Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] [BTQ] BitQuark | Super secure hashing | CPU mining - page 51. (Read 162292 times)

Activity: 716
Merit: 501
Howdy, folks.
I'm just getting started on mining in BTQ, and I was hoping if y'all could answer a couple of quick questions.

1)  Is there a "known good" CentOS build procedure?  I took a shot at getting the Github BitQuark-0.8.3.8-r16 to build on CentOS release 5.10 and it's not playing well.

2)  I've got a miner set up on my relatively capable gaming PC, and pooling via btq.ext-pool.net.  It's 3-core Atlalon IIX3 445 (3.1Ghz); I'm CPU mining.  However, all I seem to be seeing on my dashboard at ext-pool is "0 BTQ / Immature" ... no payouts have landed at my waller.  Am I reading that wrong, or after 12h of mining am I still chewing on unverified chains?

3)  Because of the company I run, I have several "headless" servers that a CPU-mined coin like BTQ is very interesting to me.  Can anyone recommend a CPU-based BTQ miner that is "known good" on CentOS 5 or 6?  I'll likely have at least one "permanent / public" node up at all times if I can get this working.

Shoutouts to BitQuark & ZeroFossilFuels ... thanks very much for all you're doing in your respective spaces.

Thanks Michel. I'm somewhat new to Linux and I have really only used Ubuntu. If I can find any helpful info, I'll post it on here for you.
Are the stats for this pool https://cpu-pool.net/btq/ accurate? 14 mh/s really only get you 2.349 BTQ daily?

The hashrate is accurate, but the estimated payout on the "pool" page isn't accurate at all.
Activity: 126
Merit: 100
Looking to buy 2k-20k BTQ, please PM offers
Are the stats for this pool https://cpu-pool.net/btq/ accurate? 14 mh/s really only get you 2.349 BTQ daily?
Activity: 9
Merit: 0