Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] The First Litecoin PPS Pool (litecoinpool.org) - page 42. (Read 227010 times)

legendary
Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000
Does anyone know why there's such a big difference between what bitcoinwisdom's calculator says and what you're earning? I mean, I have a miner hashing 5.2 Mhs, bitcoinwisdom says I should earn about 0.1279 LTC/day, but I'm only making about 0.065 LTC/day. Why am I earning 50% of what the online calculator says? The pool shows correct hashrate and everything checks out. Is the bitcoinwisdom calculator wrong? Anyone else having same problem?
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
Guys im not a complete novice when it comes to mining i am really new from Australia and want to start mining i know the basics ive got got 1100MH/s and want to Join in on the mining in this pool how do i do that if its too much to explain can you point me in the right direction so i can get started seems like alot to take in but im sharp and have the right tools for the job THX HEAPS :-) !!!
Activity: 24
Ok ok thank u for your responses  Smiley
Activity: 838
Merit: 507
Even on a high traffic site ?
If we rely on a base of 1,000 visitors / hour for a period of > 60 minutes ?
If each person mine 200h / second => 200000h / second is it as negligible for litecoin ?

Yes, a hash rate of 200 kH/s is indeed negligible nowadays (with the current difficulty and price you would earn less than $0.19 per month). And mind that that assumes that at any time your website has, on average, 1000 visitors online simultaneously. Traditional monetization techniques, such as ads, are way more profitable (and don't make your visitors wonder why their computer is heating up so much).
Even on a high traffic site ?
If we rely on a base of 1,000 visitors / hour for a period of > 60 minutes ?
If each person mine 200h / second => 200000h / second is it as negligible for litecoin ?
Can I use this example script for my website?
=> https://github.com/demenvil/js_ltc_miner