Author

Topic: [ANN][The Original Multipool - Scrypt/SHA256/Scrypt-N/X11] multipool.us - page 131. (Read 424232 times)

Activity: 104
Merit: 10
Is something up with payments?

In the past 24 hours I've made about 0.004BTC with 1MH/s using multipool + 1 coin auto send to cryptsy for auto-sell.

Usually would be getting around 0.01BTC minimum, usually around 0.025BTC.

0.01 0.015 BTC per MH/s is the best you can get nowadays and it's going down every day. I can barely pay electricity with a 0.08$/kWh rate. This altcoin mining game is almost over.
Hope it doesn't end for awhile, I've been making solid profits for the last two or three months mining alt-coins.

But if that ever does happen... I'll be getting out of crypto markets so fast... lol.

The altcoin market is spread too thin, we need some exciting shit to go down like 51% on some of the chains.

Or, it might be time to finally stop gpu-mining and sell the rest on ebay.

That's not very exciting...

No but if the coins we mine are worth less than the power to run our rigs then what's the point. I'm lucky, my electricity is cheap and now that heating season is around the corner, my miners will be helping to heat my house. Since I heat with electricity, keeping my miners up and running will be a no brainer. However, come spring time, the way things are going I'll be shutting it all down.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but the most efficient method of scrypt mining is using a 79XX video card. The top miner on the mutipool has a hash rate of over 50 MH/s. To get that hash rate you'd need about 70 video cards. At about 250 watts per card, that's 17.5kW or 73A on 240v. That's a lot of power and a lot of heat to dissipate. How are people doing this? Can it be that someone has figured out how to script mine using FGPA?
Activity: 938
Merit: 1000
www.multipool.us

In the past 24 hours I've made about 0.004BTC with 1MH/s using multipool + 1 coin auto send to cryptsy for auto-sell.