Pages:
Author

Topic: [BitFunder] Ukyo.Loan - Paying 0.05% daily. - page 4. (Read 74626 times)

legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1000
I'm not a lawyer, but I bet a good one could pierce the veil for weex. Didn't Ukyo, the person, claim that he wanted to sell his personal shares of active mining to pay back weex people. It may have been the loan, but I would look into that if I lost money.
legendary
Activity: 2674
Merit: 1082
Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile
...Its true that its possibly easy to get him sued for his loan. But i doubt that there are assets of any substantial value. Future incomes ok but rest of his life wouldnt be correct too. He simply would need to file personal bankruptcy and thats it...

An illegal, unlicensed exchange can not declare bankruptcy.  Just like a Ponzi scheme can not declare bankruptcy.  See Piercing the corporate veil.

You speak about bitfunder. Thats different from ukyo loan. Ukyo loan was a private person, ukyo, taking a debt from other private persons. Thats why you can sue him easily.

Weexchange is different. Its a company. If you sue it theres a chance it goes bankrupt and thats it for the debts. If you claim it was a scam you need to provide proof. An unregistered exchange is no scam in itself. An unregistered exchange only means he would have to pay a fine. Thats all. Next step would be the coins missing. And everything was done as a company... weexchange. Chances are... like i wrote... that you sue, weexchange goes bankrupt and thats it. You dont know what happened and ukyo only would be privately indebted if he did something criminal where the company wouldnt protect him against. As long as you dont know what happened its a gamble to sue weexchange. Either you get nothing or you get ukyo to pay back. But ukyo most probably has not the money to pay anything worthwile back.

Thats why i only sent a lawyer letter to ukyo to get more information but didnt sue weex...
Activity: 138
Merit: 100