Pages:
Author

Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy - page 54. (Read 355678 times)

full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
August 08, 2011, 03:42:35 PM
Here's a tip that I found out the hard way. Do not set penalty to 0 for any pool or after about 10 min bitHopper will slowly die and lag out. It makes a real mess.
newbie
Activity: 43
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 03:41:00 PM
Well I get it now with polmine... it goes now to the "evilpools-list" in my book... disabled!
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
August 08, 2011, 03:39:45 PM
There seems to be an error with the ars api as well if I'm reading that right?

I'm currently getting api errors for:

ars
btcpool24
digbtc
btunion
polmine
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
moOo
August 08, 2011, 03:34:43 PM
yeah that worked on the digbit.

sucks on the russian sites... maybe they will miss us like digbit did. digbit probably would still be looking for that first block without hoppers.


perfect time to put them both to info...(to help find deepbit blocks you dont want them disabled)


newbie
Activity: 41
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 03:32:22 PM
About russian pools:
itzod - score based
kiwipool - switch to pps in next round
hero member
Activity: 588
Merit: 500
August 08, 2011, 03:29:52 PM
Ya, that's the messed up part, just went from Chrome/13.0.782.107 to Chrome/13.0.782.109

So they must be doing something whacky, because a user agent like "curl" will work, but the Chrome/13.0.782.107 won't. Seems pretty unreliable whatever is that is happening....

Maybe an IE user agent string is better, those don't change as often and would impact more users should they choose to do anything based on user agent

I'd rather select my own so that I can just make it match my usual web browser. Smiley
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 03:28:57 PM
Ya, that's the messed up part, just went from Chrome/13.0.782.107 to Chrome/13.0.782.109

So they must be doing something whacky, because a user agent like "curl" will work, but the Chrome/13.0.782.107 won't. Seems pretty unreliable whatever is that is happening....

Maybe an IE user agent string is better, those don't change as often and would impact more users should they choose to do anything based on user agent
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002
Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na
August 08, 2011, 03:26:11 PM
Try updating your user agent, looks like digbtc is messing around a little

Oddly a user agent like 'curl/7.21.0 (x86_64-pc-linux-gnu) libcurl/7.21.0 OpenSSL/0.9.8o zlib/1.2.3.4 libidn/1.18' works fine as well. wth...

Code:
diff --git a/work.py b/work.py
index bcac801..836ef1d 100644
--- a/work.py
+++ b/work.py
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ def jsonrpc_lpcall(agent,server, url, lp):
 
 @defer.inlineCallbacks
 def get(agent,url):
-    d = agent.request('GET', url, Headers({'User-Agent':['Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1) AppleWebKit/535.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/13.0.782.107 Safari/535.1']}),None)
+    d = agent.request('GET', url, Headers({'User-Agent':['Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1) AppleWebKit/535.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/13.0.782.109 Safari/535.1']}),None)
     response = yield d
     finish = Deferred()
     response.deliverBody(WorkProtocol(finish))


That works... What did I just do? Tongue
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 03:19:55 PM
Try updating your user agent, looks like digbtc is messing around a little

Oddly a user agent like 'curl/7.21.0 (x86_64-pc-linux-gnu) libcurl/7.21.0 OpenSSL/0.9.8o zlib/1.2.3.4 libidn/1.18' works fine as well. wth...

Code:
diff --git a/work.py b/work.py
index bcac801..836ef1d 100644
--- a/work.py
+++ b/work.py
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ def jsonrpc_lpcall(agent,server, url, lp):
 
 @defer.inlineCallbacks
 def get(agent,url):
-    d = agent.request('GET', url, Headers({'User-Agent':['Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1) AppleWebKit/535.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/13.0.782.107 Safari/535.1']}),None)
+    d = agent.request('GET', url, Headers({'User-Agent':['Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1) AppleWebKit/535.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/13.0.782.109 Safari/535.1']}),None)
     response = yield d
     finish = Deferred()
     response.deliverBody(WorkProtocol(finish))
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
moOo
August 08, 2011, 03:06:19 PM
Quote
Can't understand why, pool.cfg seems to be right, nothing changed...

then it is on digbits end.. pretty sure they are having connection issues is all... that 100% number 1888786, is what BH defaults to when it cant get an API answer.

Quote
I have just a slight diff between shares in BH and shares on Polmine site. But they are discussing delaying stats. But i think not yet in place.



Go to polmine.. click on user stats.. look at the predicted block and how many shares it has and tell me their isnt a slight difference..

No I am not talking about the share count on "pool stats" page.. which is only slightly different than what BH reports.

Nope look at USER stats. It will say on predicted block you have
Code:
prediction	 ( 938/ 403674) * 50.13200000

that is way way way way different than what it says on pool stats which is


Code:
Valid round shares / total:   1 108 490


so is the right answer for total shares on the current block 403674 or 1108490?

get what we are asking now?
legendary
Activity: 1526
Merit: 1002
Waves | 3PHMaGNeTJfqFfD4xuctgKdoxLX188QM8na
August 08, 2011, 03:01:35 PM
There seems something wrong with DIGbtc. On BH there are 1888786 shares 100.00%,.. on their site it's "Round Shares: 1133369".

Yup, saw it too.
Can't understand why, pool.cfg seems to be right, nothing changed...
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 02:50:27 PM
If BH can't get the round shares, it defaults to current difficulty, which is 1888786

There seems something wrong with DIGbtc. On BH there are 1888786 shares 100.00%,.. on their site it's "Round Shares: 1133369".
newbie
Activity: 43
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 02:47:34 PM
There seems something wrong with DIGbtc. On BH there are 1888786 shares 100.00%,.. on their site it's "Round Shares: 1133369".
legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1004
Firstbits: 1pirata
August 08, 2011, 02:44:20 PM
I have just a slight diff between shares in BH and shares on Polmine site. But they are discussing delaying stats. But i think not yet in place.

it's been delayed for a while but not too much
newbie
Activity: 43
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 02:30:03 PM
I have just a slight diff between shares in BH and shares on Polmine site. But they are discussing delaying stats. But i think not yet in place.
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
moOo
August 08, 2011, 02:19:16 PM
Quote
damn sure, it gets stuck right after pressing enter


that means it is working.. you didnt tell me you wanted output to both file AND screen.
Code:
try bithopper.py --debug | tee >debuglog

thanks man, will try this way, and I didn't realize it's too different outputting to file or both, every day I learn something  Kiss

edit: launched it with
Code:
| tee > debuglog
and it selects the backup server (one line of output) after that it freezes

edit2: it freezes only in console, file is ok

just managed to hack it like I want

Code:
python bitHopper.py --startLP --debug &> output

I open another console, change dirs, and put

Code:
tail -f output

to see it realtime



cool.. what works.. works.


yeah digbtc is having problems today... everyone get a PM from them? begging us to mine?

perhaps we need to info some of these small pools that with a dual prop/pps system.. makes it easier to come back for the long blocks.

and people good at regex
how do i grab the second number.. the first number not always there

Code:
prediction (308/ 443984)

something like
Code:
prediction ( */ ([0-9]+)
maybe?Huh
legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1004
Firstbits: 1pirata
August 08, 2011, 02:15:43 PM
Any one else having problems with digbtc api?

yes, it doesn't update here too  (edit: either)
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
August 08, 2011, 02:14:09 PM
Any one else having problems with digbtc api?
legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1004
Firstbits: 1pirata
August 08, 2011, 02:10:18 PM
Quote
damn sure, it gets stuck right after pressing enter


that means it is working.. you didnt tell me you wanted output to both file AND screen.
Code:
try bithopper.py --debug | tee >debuglog

thanks man, will try this way, and I didn't realize it's too different outputting to file or both, every day I learn something  Kiss

edit: launched it with
Code:
| tee > debuglog
and it selects the backup server (one line of output) after that it freezes

edit2: it freezes only in console, file is ok

just managed to hack it like I want

Code:
python bitHopper.py --startLP --debug &> output

I open another console, change dirs, and put

Code:
tail -f output

to see it realtime
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
moOo
August 08, 2011, 02:05:08 PM
Are Polmine stats screwy for anyone else? User page is showing 348,994 this round, pool stats page is showing 949,000.

fine here.. or what do you mean?

bithopper is reporting 975033 which is the same on the polmine server stats page.


But look at your user stats for the current round, mine is showing ( 566 / 394763), yet bithopper/pool stats shows 988,000.

OK i see it now.. you are right.

SO is polmine lying to us now? they were a great site to have


Hmm looking at their forums they might be lying.. good catch
Quote
The second important thing to do is to secure the mine against jumpers, just delay struck about a block of 30-60 minutes to pool hoppers have lost interest in the pool (and it is also enough to get the 4 receipts for payment).


we should probably grab that user stats number
Pages:
Jump to: