Pages:
Author

Topic: bitHopper: Python Pool Hopper Proxy - page 55. (Read 355678 times)

sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
moOo
August 08, 2011, 02:00:53 PM
when you say you downloaded the latest version.. it is probably better to paste in the actual file version.

c00w small error still on newest version, c00w-bitHopper-v0.1.3-35-g65b3a40.. dont think it matters much but am sharing.

Code:
011-08-08 13:55:31-0400 [-] 'Running Delager'
011-08-08 13:55:31-0400 [-] 'Caught, jsonrpc_call insides'
011-08-08 13:55:31-0400 [-] Unhandled Error
       Traceback (most recent call last):
       Failure: exceptions.KeyError: 'user'

011-08-08 13:55:32-0400 [HTTP11ClientProtocol,client] bithasher: 1175027

c00w I posted some debug logs for you on that error.

that was in version c00w-bitHopper-v0.1.3-19-g52db110

newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 01:57:48 PM
Are Polmine stats screwy for anyone else? User page is showing 348,994 this round, pool stats page is showing 949,000.

fine here.. or what do you mean?

bithopper is reporting 975033 which is the same on the polmine server stats page.


But look at your user stats for the current round, mine is showing ( 566 / 394763), yet bithopper/pool stats shows 988,000.
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
August 08, 2011, 01:52:42 PM
Can you give me an error log with --debug?
newbie
Activity: 43
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 01:50:26 PM
Polmine is lagging out for me too.

and bitHopper is freking out with
Code:
[19:45:46] Error in pool api for slush
[19:45:46] Error in pool api for slush
[19:45:46] Error in pool api for slush
[19:45:46] Error in pool api for slush
.....a lot more of that here

but good thing is the stales are less. I'm using the latest version I DL an hour ago.

EDIT: i just (19:56 GMT+1) DL the one with updated "lp.py", I'll run it now with --debug.

EDIT2:(20:26 GMT+1) no major errs seen. seems ok.
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
August 08, 2011, 01:49:23 PM
lp error?
I think I fixed it.
Website loading error?
I think I fixed it.
Too many sockets error?
Not sure where it is coming from. But i Have a sneaking suspicion what I added to client.py is causing it.

EDIT: So if you are on the bleeding edge: UPDATE!
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
moOo
August 08, 2011, 01:45:02 PM
Are Polmine stats screwy for anyone else? User page is showing 348,994 this round, pool stats page is showing 949,000.

fine here.. or what do you mean?

bithopper is reporting 975033 which is the same on the polmine server stats page.
Quote
thanks man, will try this way, and I didn't realize it's too different outputting to file or both, every day I learn something
 


hey me too.

for windows I am using


Code:
bitHopper.py  --scheduler AltSliceScheduler --startLP --debug > debugc00w.txt  2>debugc00werr.txt >con

first part gets main output and logs to file.. which is getting big quick.. second part 2> gets standard errors.. but misses a lot.. and the >con displays on console.. sans what goes into debugc00werr.txt.. to add that which doesnt seem like it catches a lot.. i need to add a 2>&1 at the very end of my code.

testings gnagets fix.. right now

ed64 will be glad to test your fork.. let me know
legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1004
Firstbits: 1pirata
August 08, 2011, 01:40:35 PM
The error seems to have completely disabled my server, need to initiate a remote forced reboot Sad

whhoaa, you got balls being on the edge in remote kudos to you
legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1004
Firstbits: 1pirata
August 08, 2011, 01:39:14 PM
Quote
damn sure, it gets stuck right after pressing enter


that means it is working.. you didnt tell me you wanted output to both file AND screen.
Code:
try bithopper.py --debug | tee >debuglog

thanks man, will try this way, and I didn't realize it's too different outputting to file or both, every day I learn something  Kiss

edit: launched it with
Code:
| tee > debuglog
and it selects the backup server (one line of output) after that it freezes

edit2: it freezes only in console, file is ok
member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
August 08, 2011, 01:34:43 PM
The error seems to have completely disabled my server, need to initiate a remote forced reboot Sad
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
August 08, 2011, 01:32:20 PM
Code:
2011-08-08 13:15:59-0400 [HTTP11ClientProtocol,client] Error in pool api for arsbitcoin
2011-08-08 13:15:59-0400 [HTTP11ClientProtocol,client] "[Failure instance: Traceback: : 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'group'\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:1076:gotResult\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:1063:_inlineCallbacks\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:361:callback\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:455:_startRunCallbacks\n--- ---\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:542:_runCallbacks\nD:\\Users\\joulesbeef\\Desktop\\currentminer\\c00w-bitHopper-v0.1.3-19-g52db110\\pool.py:177:selectsharesResponse\n]"
2011-08-08 13:15:59-0400 [HTTP11ClientProtocol,client] mineco: 501723

small error.. doesnt seem to be effecting much

When it happens though it lags and all the pools turn red.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 01:32:08 PM
Are Polmine stats screwy for anyone else? User page is showing 348,994 this round, pool stats page is showing 949,000.
legendary
Activity: 1764
Merit: 1006
August 08, 2011, 01:26:54 PM
FYI still working on AltSliceScheduler, no updates to push yet. Working on getting pool speed, duration time from JSON/RE. Have maybe 50% of pools done. Next step will be to add in a new option to hop based on some combination of round time and # of shares.

Finding an optimal point on duration vs shares will be interesting.

Also merged in some of ryouiki's code to estimate round time / pool speed as well, takes hours to stabilize and have anything reasonable though.

I may add an option of how much the round time factors into each slice as well.

And yes I do have a solution for btcmp.com, but i'm concentrating on the round time solution first.

Will need some volunteers in the next few days. Any takers?

eh.

hit me up, i'll test it out.
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
moOo
August 08, 2011, 01:22:51 PM
Code:
2011-08-08 13:15:59-0400 [HTTP11ClientProtocol,client] Error in pool api for arsbitcoin
2011-08-08 13:15:59-0400 [HTTP11ClientProtocol,client] "[Failure instance: Traceback: : 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'group'\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:1076:gotResult\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:1063:_inlineCallbacks\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:361:callback\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:455:_startRunCallbacks\n--- ---\nD:\\Python27\\lib\\site-packages\\twisted\\internet\\defer.py:542:_runCallbacks\nD:\\Users\\joulesbeef\\Desktop\\currentminer\\c00w-bitHopper-v0.1.3-19-g52db110\\pool.py:177:selectsharesResponse\n]"
2011-08-08 13:15:59-0400 [HTTP11ClientProtocol,client] mineco: 501723

small error.. doesnt seem to be effecting much



Quote
damn sure, it gets stuck right after pressing enter


that means it is working.. you didnt tell me you wanted output to both file AND screen.
Code:
try bithopper.py --debug | tee >debuglog
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
August 08, 2011, 01:22:35 PM
FYI still working on AltSliceScheduler, no updates to push yet. Working on getting pool speed, duration time from JSON/RE. Have maybe 50% of pools done. Next step will be to add in a new option to hop based on some combination of round time and # of shares.

Finding an optimal point on duration vs shares will be interesting.

Also merged in some of ryouiki's code to estimate round time / pool speed as well, takes hours to stabilize and have anything reasonable though.

I may add an option of how much the round time factors into each slice as well.

And yes I do have a solution for btcmp.com, but i'm concentrating on the round time solution first.

Will need some volunteers in the next few days. Any takers?
full member
Activity: 154
Merit: 102
August 08, 2011, 01:20:56 PM
based on the error message, I did this fix, and I am watching to see if it really was that simple:

In lp.py:
Code:
    def set_owner(self,server):
        if self.lastBlock != None:
            self.blocks[self.lastBlock]["_owner"] = server
            self.bitHopper.log_msg('Setting Block Owner :' + str(self.lastBlock))

I wrapped self.lastBlock in the last line in a str().  I'm not going to stand behind this fix, because I'm not even sure what lastBlock is for yet, but we will see
legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1004
Firstbits: 1pirata
August 08, 2011, 01:18:42 PM
bitHopper.py   --debug  >debug.txt

works for me in windows.


nice, that's a first for windows or it's just me making a fool of myself on this linux console

edit: tried all that joules without success atm, I use google too Wink


yeah i used to be able to do it but i though it was the pipe |.... but that is for sending output to another program.. i guess piping to notepad would have worked as well.


anyways.. sure it doesnt work? works here on linux on damn small, ubuntu and backtrack.. and all versions of windows.

damn sure, it gets stuck right after pressing enter
I will create the file to see if it works, but now seems like we have a lot of blocks found everywhere, time to mine like demons  Grin

edit: btw, ubuntu 11.04 here, Python 2.7.1+ , python-twisted Versión: 10.2.0-1
sr. member
Activity: 476
Merit: 250
moOo
August 08, 2011, 01:14:06 PM
bitHopper.py   --debug  >debug.txt

works for me in windows.


nice, that's a first for windows or it's just me making a fool of myself on this linux console

edit: tried all that joules without success atm, I use google too Wink


yeah i used to be able to do it but i though it was the pipe |.... but that is for sending output to another program.. i guess piping to notepad would have worked as well.


anyways.. sure it doesnt work? works here on linux on damn small, ubuntu and backtrack.. and all versions of windows.
bb
member
Activity: 84
Merit: 10
August 08, 2011, 01:09:24 PM
legendary
Activity: 924
Merit: 1004
Firstbits: 1pirata
August 08, 2011, 01:08:10 PM
yep, a lot of these appear and my miner stopped too
full member
Activity: 154
Merit: 102
August 08, 2011, 01:06:32 PM
yeah it appears to be in long polling.. c00w has some info on it a few pages back when he thought he might have fixed it.

I'm looking into it right now.  What I have figured out is the error is in Long polling, but there is no lp receive.  The reset was discovered on the status refresh.  Still not certain why it is happening, I haven't looked much into the LP part of this code yet
Pages:
Jump to: