Pages:
Author

Topic: BITSTAMP eXchange wall Observer. second biggest and best exchange - page 12. (Read 89287 times)

legendary
Activity: 1008
Merit: 1003
WePower.red
I dont get it. Im new at this :/

Under the buy/sell tab I saw a 300 bitcoin order for 210$ per when the price was lower. I hit the instant sell option and filled in the field to sell 5 btc and it showed 210$ as the price.

I went ahead and clicked sell, and then it said an open order was made to sell 5 btc at 210$.

Later I look and Ive sold 5 btc for the price of 189$! WTF??

Can someone please explain how this happened?

Thanks

Orders are not opened during the market order is going on, the order is "in progress" status.
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
I was checking live on http://trading.i286.org/bitstamp/?item=btc¤cy=usd and i am talking about a minute after the order.
legendary
WePower.red
So there was a false rally because of this engine error, and traders at Gox decided to catch up to the same price level, what a mess.

There was no error... just large slow market order.

So did you check the aks a minute after this spike? It was basically still 2k to 205. And Bitstamp gives me a connection timeout now.

Orderbook stays the same till the end of the market order (this is kind of new - less than a month).
Activity: 256
Merit: 100
I dont get it. Im new at this :/

Under the buy/sell tab I saw a 300 bitcoin order for 210$ per when the price was lower. I hit the instant sell option and filled in the field to sell 5 btc and it showed 210$ as the price.

I went ahead and clicked sell, and then it said an open order was made to sell 5 btc at 210$.

Later I look and Ive sold 5 btc for the price of 189$! WTF??

Can someone please explain how this happened?

Thanks
So there was a false rally because of this engine error, and traders at Gox decided to catch up to the same price level, what a mess.