Pages:
Author

Topic: Blowing the lid off the CryptoNote/Bytecoin scam (with the exception of Monero) - page 7. (Read 132816 times)

Activity: 504
Merit: 254
Hi, im new to cryptos, i read almost all of this thread and i am really interested in what is everyones opinion these days on this topic?
i see  that bytecoin is still around with a $823,904,227   market cap, is it worth anythin?
what about  monero ?

Everything is worth what someone is willing to pay for it, market caps are easily manipulated so that number as most Cap numbers can be completely off. I bet you couldn't sell 100k USD of bytecoin without it crashing to zero.

LOL. No dog in the fight, but seriously. There are over 700BTC of buy orders for BCN on HitBTC alone, so I'm going to go out on a limb and suggest that you could sell 7BTC worth without it "crashing to zero".

HitBTC is a known scam exchange associated with BCN crew. Use it at your own risk.

Ok. As I write this, there are 10BTC of buy orders at 40 sat on Poloniex ($151,000 worth). So your hyperbole that selling $100K worth would crash the price to zero is just that - hyperbole. You wouldn't even take out the top bid on one exchange.

legendary
Activity: 3780
Merit: 4842
Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it
Hi, im new to cryptos, i read almost all of this thread and i am really interested in what is everyones opinion these days on this topic?
i see  that bytecoin is still around with a $823,904,227   market cap, is it worth anythin?
what about  monero ?

Everything is worth what someone is willing to pay for it, market caps are easily manipulated so that number as most Cap numbers can be completely off. I bet you couldn't sell 100k USD of bytecoin without it crashing to zero.

LOL. No dog in the fight, but seriously. There are over 700BTC of buy orders for BCN on HitBTC alone, so I'm going to go out on a limb and suggest that you could sell 7BTC worth without it "crashing to zero".