Author

Topic: Claymore's ZCash/BTG AMD GPU Miner v12.6 (Windows/Linux) - page 528. (Read 3839163 times)

legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1070
Nice to see that improvement in hashrate, but I think it won't change that ZCash is doomed compared to Ethereum.

actually increasing the hash will not give you anything, because everyone will have his hash increased, only nvidia is screwed on zcash at the moment because of no optimization
Activity: 67
Merit: 0
i would love to see some developing towards vulcan api instead of only openGL . it would be very interesting . maybe it has some potential .
i am just starting to learn code writing so i have next to 0 skills .
It's not OpenGL, it's OpenCL. Nothin' to do with Vulkan here, it's not a 3D shooter. Smiley
im just asking stupid things because im new to all of this . as i said i have next to 0 skills . Smiley
anyways thx for clearing it .
Activity: 7
i would love to see some developing towards vulcan api instead of only openGL . it would be very interesting . maybe it has some potential .
It's not OpenGL, it's OpenCL. Nothin' to do with Vulkan here, it's not a 3D shooter. Smiley
Activity: 244
Merit: 250
Nice to see that improvement in hashrate, but I think it won't change that ZCash is doomed compared to Ethereum.
Activity: 565
Merit: 500
For those looking for solid pools the only ones I like are

Flypool flypool.org - Big pool with nice stats from the Etherminer guys
Zogpool zogpool.org  - Small pool from one of the Zogminer open source miner developers (add -allpools 1 to config to get this one working with Claymore)
Activity: 24
perhaps ZEC is dead ?
legendary
Activity: 1564
Merit: 1027
ZEC profitability again below ETH
Activity: 51