Pages:
Author

Topic: *** Complete Guide on How to Create a New Alt Coin *** - page 5. (Read 165869 times)

Activity: 56
Merit: 0
Very nice and informative guide, thank you!
Activity: 28
this works, thanks for creating this.
Activity: 256
Merit: 102

Hello,

I am new to the sphere of CryptoCurrency.

My understanding is that the guide is around the Windows system.

Can you direct me to a similar guide for setting it all up on a Linux system(Fedora)?

Gratitude
the steps for what you need to change is the same , it has just different system requirements. dependenign n what crypto do you wanna try  you can find some documentation about it... generally provided by the same crypto of how to compile the currency

Never trust a man with "enlarge your penis" in his signature.

I really needed that laugh after the day I've had at work.

Thank you kind soul.
Activity: 52
Hey. I'm training to create a coin based on DashCoin with masternodes. I generated GenesisBlock and everything. After the launch, I get in the logs:

2017-10-09 16:55:58 CMasternodeSync::ProcessTick -- nTick 2593 nRequestedMasternodeAssets 1 nRequeste
dMasternodeAttempt 0 nSyncProgress 0.000000
2017-10-09 16:56:04 CMasternodeSync::ProcessTick -- nTick 2599 nRequestedMasternodeAssets 1 nRequeste
2017-10-09 16:56:10 CMasternodeSync::ProcessTick -- nTick 2605 nRequestedMasternodeAssets 1 nRequeste
I understand the mistake in the absence of the master. But how can I run it without having coins?

Perhaps it is necessary for the first time to turn off the master programs altogether?

In what direction should I move? Any ideas?
Activity: 378
Merit: 250