Pages:
Author

Topic: do you day trade or prefer a long term hold? - page 24. (Read 4235 times)

Activity: 140
Merit: 10
Blockchain Identity Verification
In principle, all bounty projects are now going on for long term... Why? Because after the end of  ICO, the token costs less than in ICO itself. There is an option to sell all tokens (well or part), wait until it drops even more and buy already at a reduced price. So you can win a few tokens.
Activity: 602
Merit: 101
It's very simple, if you are able to work on the stock exchange, you can easily go to the stock exchange and trade, but if you do not know how to do this, it's best to just keep your tokens, I think this is the best option possible.
Activity: 146
So I'm slowly going into crypto and I want to know if any of you trade altcoins daily, or you prefer to hold it for long term? What do you think it's better and why?

Thanks

I prefer to hold long term, because I am not an expert if I have to do daily trading. I've tried it but the result is a loss. I have no talent for it, so I prefer to hold long term rather than daily trading. Not that daily trading is bad, but if you are not an expert do not do it.
Activity: 374
Merit: 100
DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO
Long term holding may be less attractive considering higher profits and less opportunities to earn money. For me long term is better as I don't need to spend so much time on it.
Activity: 350
Merit: 102
I usually invest in the long term. I don't know the techniques of trading well, nor do I have the time to devote myself to it. For this I prefer to invest in the long term, I think it's less risky and I don't have to spend much time.
Activity: 392
0x860FA3F15AcDFC7c7B379085EaC466645285237d
Its better to hold in long term rather than day trade, especially if you hold a highly potential coin like Bitcoin and Ethereum.  But sometimes day trade is good, when your coins are pumping,don't miss the opportunity to trade.
Activity: 84
Merit: 8