Author

Topic: Evolution is a hoax - page 108. (Read 108031 times)

Activity: 1624
Merit: 645
January 05, 2018, 06:25:00 AM
This is as plausible as having a monkey sitting in front of a typewriter and ending up producing something useful.

Do you understand bitcoin blockchain technology sir?

Our entire commodity is based on our graphic cards hashing until they produce something useful...

How long do you want the string to be?  Even two or three "useful" short sentences could be created by the bitcoin network in under an hour.  It's all about math.

Produce trillions of generations, and you have Evolution.  Smiley

I'm married to Jennifer Lawrence.

Cool

I do understand blockchain technology, I am a software developer and I am about to start working on a blockchain technology project. I get your point, but keep in mind that the number of computations needed to compute a hash value that is "nice" enough to be considered canonical is incredibly large. Waiting for such a kind of brute force to pay off in nature would probably exceed the expected life span of the universe. And then there is not just one kind of animal out there but many, many of them. The whole thing looks a lot like someone hitting the lottery on a daily basis. Sure, this can happen but how likely is it?

Or even simpler: If nature was able to create an elephant out of dead matter via many steps of evolution, then why can't scientists reproduce these steps in a lab? A whole bunch of people with college degrees should be able to accomplish this, right?

If nature can create black holes why can't a bunch of scientists do it too? Do you realize how stupid your argument is right? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abiogenesis

It's not easy, that's why, not to mention that it took millions of years, why would you think science has advanced so far as to create living beings in just a few years?
January 05, 2018, 06:23:40 AM
Activity: 35
Merit: 0
January 05, 2018, 04:45:32 AM