Pages:
Author

Topic: Exchange or Wallet? - page 28. (Read 8740 times)

Activity: 504
Merit: 10
June 21, 2018, 03:00:41 AM
If you really want to keep long term you definitely need to keep it in your hardware wallet. I think the exchanges are not safe
Activity: 31
Merit: 0
June 21, 2018, 02:59:46 AM
if you want to hodl your funds then you should have to use your own wallet for safety. and if you want to trade then you have to use exchanges because there is no alternative. its simple. personally I use exchange wallet because I'm a trader.
Activity: 392
Merit: 152
June 21, 2018, 02:54:59 AM
Although I trust exchanges like Binance, I'd never keep much of my coins there.
It is always good practice to keep the majority of your coins in your own wallet.
Activity: 700
Merit: 100
June 20, 2018, 04:24:59 PM
On the exchange it is worth keeping only the money that you use for constant trading. At me the sum used for an exchange it only 20% from all volume as the most of money waits bulls, and there is no smsla them to touch in general. If you keep more money on the exchange, you risk becoming a victim of hackers.
Activity: 378
June 20, 2018, 04:21:41 PM
For me it depends on what you are gonna do they are both useful in holding coins in a way that in exchange it is good for day trading or short term trading but if you are planning for a long term then I think much better to be in a wallet because you do not need to check your coins daily in this way you have control on both asset.
Activity: 327
Merit: 124
June 20, 2018, 04:20:30 PM
I have a question.

What is better? To keep your coins on some Exchange site or to open wallets for each coin?

I would like to hear some advice.  What are pros & cons of each option?

Thanks

I prefer to keep my coins on Wallet. It's  calmer for me. But of course some of coins I keep on Exchange, on good one
Activity: 486
Merit: 101
June 20, 2018, 04:17:34 PM