Pages:
Author

Topic: Ελλάς (Greece) - page 13. (Read 38037 times)

Activity: 640
Merit: 500
Vanity of vanities; all is vanity...
December 12, 2012, 07:38:30 PM
Or invest in a mining company. :-)
They can buy hardware and mine for you. Preferably don't invest in mining bonds though.
Although with GLBSE down it must be somewhat harder. You can either go for something automated like Pyramining (yay I finally used my referral somewhere!) if you trust them or hand in hand transaction with one of the past GLBSE issuers. (check out BTC-MINING, it seemed like a good case)
legendary
Activity: 966
Merit: 1000
December 11, 2012, 03:13:15 AM
@klee

setup some mining rigs to support bitcoin !
legendary
Activity: 1498
December 04, 2012, 05:13:34 AM
Hi everyone!

I was born and live in Greece for all my life. I love bitcoin, biotechnology (still try to find a way to marry these two) and science/technology in general.

I work as a developer for a telecom company.

Nice to meet u all here. Let's make bitcoin as known/strong as possible in our country..
Activity: 702
Merit: 503
December 02, 2012, 07:08:13 PM
Well, in any case, it sounds like you are not in danger of Ven, and you already have TEM, which seems more useful in Greece.

Plus, we are already too busy with Bitcoin, its clones, the upcoming RippleCoin, Pecunix, eDinar, SLL, and whatever else is being designed. We don't want to overdose on virtual currencies.  Cheesy
Activity: 250
Merit: 250
December 02, 2012, 02:50:00 PM
It's the first time I hear about VEN. I haven't heard/read anything about it in the media nor on the internet (Greek news portals, blogs etc). I very much doubt that VEN is being used in any way in Greece. TBH, I don't think that our politicians even know what a virtual currency is since a lot of them are computer (and internet) illiterate.
December 02, 2012, 01:25:48 PM
Upd: I see: it's one way only. Once you buy Ven, you can't get fiat with it again.  Cheesy