Pages:
Author

Topic: Have you used Bitcoin as Real money to buy Real/physical goods? - page 16. (Read 30587 times)

Activity: 140
Merit: 100
It was my mum's birthday yesterday. And I wanted to buy a birthday cake for her, but when I reached the bread shop, I realized I forgot carrying my wallet and I had only a few bucks in my pocket.  I tried to talk to the boss of the shop if I can pay by bitcoin, to my surprise, she said YES and finally I paid the cake by bitcoin.  Grin

This is my first time to use BTC as real money buying a real physical goods. 

As a bitcoiner, using BTC online is very common.  Have you ever used Bitcoin as Real money to buy Real/physical goods?  plz share your experience.   Wink

I've never seen BTC anywhere in the real world in the UK, plus doesn't BTC have like 30 minutes + send time? That must have been an awkward wait Tongue
legendary
Activity: 1792
Merit: 1283
Lately I've been paying my phone bill with bitcoin.
Pretty cool that that's even possible Smiley
legendary
Activity: 1302
Merit: 1027
i have been doing mobile , dth recharge for me and my friends through bitcoins,
legendary
Activity: 1260
Merit: 1115
I know a guy who buys 'his honey-puffs' with 'em. Smiley
legendary
Activity: 1302
Merit: 1068
No, I haven't, but I would try if i find a shop accepts bitcoin.

Where are you located? I will help you find one. I know a couples that do worldwide and if you're in north american then its very easy.
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
No, I haven't, but I would try if i find a shop accepts bitcoin.
Activity: 532
Merit: 500
Yes i use it to buy real things or any physical goods like rare items.im also use bitcoin to buy amazon giftcard and buy a things there....

Lucky you, not everybody has this chance to buy directly to amazon.
Well at least you save 10-30% on orders and you can start re-selling these items if you have potential buyers.