Pages:
Author

Topic: Have you used Bitcoin as Real money to buy Real/physical goods? - page 25. (Read 30608 times)

legendary
Activity: 1302
Merit: 1025
I haven't yet really. I convert all my bitcoins to my country's currency. There are not a lot of establishments here in my country that accepts bitcoins so I can't really buy any physical goods directly with it.
Pab
legendary
Activity: 1862
Merit: 1012
It was my mum's birthday yesterday. And I wanted to buy a birthday cake for her, but when I reached the bread shop, I realized I forgot carrying my wallet and I had only a few bucks in my pocket.  I tried to talk to the boss of the shop if I can pay by bitcoin, to my surprise, she said YES and finally I paid the cake by bitcoin.  Grin

This is my first time to use BTC as real money buying a real physical goods.  

As a bitcoiner, using BTC online is very common.  Have you ever used Bitcoin as Real money to buy Real/physical goods?  plz share your experience.   Wink

Nice story,here there is no marchant acceptingbitcoins,23%vat tax is killing.There is even no bitcoin nodes here ,becouse if you own bitcoin you have to pay tax not when you sell them
Activity: 560
Merit: 500
well i dint bought anyything online with bitcoins i had used it to pay some bills but i guess you meaning pay with bitcoin some stuff,soo till the moment i didnt bought anything with bitcoin directly i will but later.
legendary
Merit: 1068
I have bough one smart phone from some other guy although we met face to face but the payment was done through Bitcoin.This was my first ever physical good I bought few weeks ago.

That's good to hear that you bought smart phone using bitcoins, and that suggest that this the beginning of a new era, today you bought smart phone the day would come where we could buy even the vegetables using bitcoins and that would be the best day for us, as want that bitcoins should be accepted everywhere and especially for buying day to day stuffs.