Pages:
Author

Topic: HitBTC.com - The most advanced cryptocurrency exchange - page 96. (Read 109462 times)

Activity: 8
Merit: 0
Hello hitbtc!
I’ve just joined the challenge.
I bought 1 BTC and then sold it
Now I’ve got 5 trades in a table in front of my name.
How come?

Dear JoshuaM,

An order (limit or market) can generate several trades (portions of an order) on execution.
For example: an order Sell 1 BTC Market can generate 3 trades
- 0.1 BTC - price 450.56
- 0.8 BTC - price 448.00
- 0.1 BTC - price 447.00
In your Trading history you can see that several trades can have the same Order ID.

Thank you for choosing our service,
The "hitbtc" team

https://hitbtc.com/touch-icon-114%C3%97114.png

Thx!
Sorry for a stupid question, I'm a novice trader  Wink
Activity: 525
Merit: 250
Hello hitbtc!
How come?

Dear JoshuaM,

An order (limit or market) can generate several trades (portions of an order) on execution.
For example: an order Sell 1 BTC Market can generate 3 trades
- 0.1 BTC - price 450.56
- 0.8 BTC - price 448.00
- 0.1 BTC - price 447.00
In your Trading history you can see that several trades can have the same Order ID.

The "hitbtc" team

Activity: 8
Hello hitbtc!
How come?
Okay guys, I need testers on the ruby api wrapper!
https://github.com/jhk753/hitbtc_ruby
Let me know what you think

Dear jhk753,

Thank you for your contribution to the hitbtc community!

Here're some comments on your code:
1. You can get duplicated nonce by using your nonce generation routine. In fact you are using current UNIX timestamp (in seconds) and you library won't make more then 1 call per second.
It's much better to get the millisecond timestamp on the application start/class instantiation and then increment the counter each call.
2. Better to have a version of the cancel_order method that doesn't call active_orders. You make 2 API calls for one operation.
Also consider storing placed orders in the application memory.