Author

Topic: IOTA - page 683. (Read 1473233 times)

Activity: 288
Merit: 250
February 04, 2016, 07:45:16 PM
Dude.

I will hold some long-term,

but relying on me and people like me to make highly sophisticated technical decisions at short notice is not the way forward.

you are the guru and you lead the way. So,

Lead Us

Heh, these were not technical questions, I just asked what features you'd like to see in Iota. Regarding leading, I'm just a hired coder in a company that created Iota.

But you already proved in Nxt leaders are needed. And a big % of IOTA holders like me have no technical knowledge to make this kind of decissions.
When you ask if you should do one or the other, you shouldnt mention it will take a few days extra, because it is not relevant in the decission making process to take the better option.
Would anyone care if now they told them what if Nxt released x.x version 4 days earlier? As with this, long term it would make almost 0 difference.

And because 2 investors are nervous to sell and are here flaming, dont do what they said, because there have been many more who silently said they just want the best option for iota.

Just take the option that should work better for IOTA.
Activity: 840
Merit: 500
February 04, 2016, 07:40:57 PM
Hey, guys and gals. I'd like to get your feedback on the following:

In it's current implementation Iota's ledger is based on inputs and outputs like Bitcoin. There is another way - balances of accounts like in Nxt and Ethereum.

Now I see that if Iota used the latter it would be more efficient because:
1. No need to send the change back to myself which makes the tangle smaller
2. A lot of dust inputs could be spent with a single payment and this would be more secure because every address reuse leaks the private key
3. A new address wouldn't be needed for every incoming payment (this would make acceptance of Iota donations simple, in the current design it's PITA for humans)
4. Off-tangle payments would become simpler