Pages:
Author

Topic: Official FutureBit Apollo BTC Software/Image and Support thread - page 70. (Read 39457 times)

Activity: 3
Merit: 0
Sorry if this has already been asked. It's kinda hard to search this thread but has anyone upgraded the drive to 1TB or 2TB? If so would you be able to provide a quick summary of the process? I'm a total newb so still learning but I'm thinking of setting up a lightning node when my batch 3 order arrives and it seems like it would make more sense to just upgrade the drive right away.
Activity: 5
Is it possible to add the SBC to a Standard Unit to make it a Full Node?  Which SBC is it?

dWiGhT
Activity: 924
Merit: 175

My HDMI output has stopped working. I've tried restarting the TV it's connected to. I even tried a new HDMI cable before finding this thread. My problem now is that I cannot log into my dashboard using the IP address on my laptop - it's telling me the password is incorrect. Any ideas?

You can try login via ssh. User is futurebit and password futurebit123.

I'm sorry, what is ssh?

It's a Linux console login method. If you don't know how to use it, you will be better off just re-flashing your SD card. Just reflash it and start over, save your password this time  Smiley Image links you will find on first page of this thread.
Activity: 1143
Merit: 925

My HDMI output has stopped working. I've tried restarting the TV it's connected to. I even tried a new HDMI cable before finding this thread. My problem now is that I cannot log into my dashboard using the IP address on my laptop - it's telling me the password is incorrect. Any ideas?

I'm sorry, what is ssh?

Secure Shell. It's a command line interface access to the device, remotely. Use something like Putty to log in and use the IP address for the device you want to access along with the log in credentials. It's pretty easy to access

I'm sorry, what is ssh?
Activity: 1143
Merit: 925