Pages:
Author

Topic: Omicron - Dividend-Issuing Currency - Sixth dividends issued: 437 sats/OMC - page 6. (Read 55333 times)

Activity: 199
Merit: 100
Give 'em the pickle

for dividents you dont need the wallet open all the time, but with the vps you can stake all the time, but i would calcute before which will be higher, since it will only be worth if stake ammount > vps price

Am I correct that you DO in fact need the wallet open and running to stake?

Staking does NOT happen when the wallet is closed and computer turned off?
Activity: 672
Merit: 250
CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!
Hi, I'm new to Omicron but i want to know if it is a good idea to install Omicron Wallet and run it on a paid Windows VPS and leave that VPS machine turned on to receive upcoming dividends. What do you think ?

for dividents you dont need the wallet open all the time, but with the vps you can stake all the time, but i would calcute before which will be higher, since it will only be worth if stake ammount > vps price
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
Hi, I'm new to Omicron but i want to know if it is a good idea to install Omicron Wallet and run it on a paid Windows VPS and leave that VPS machine turned on to receive upcoming dividends. What do you think ?
legendary
Activity: 2828
Merit: 1091
--- ChainWorks Industries ---
My wallet is syncing again i think is related to the dev having his node open. I'm going to try to keep my wallet open and unlocked for as long i can to see if it help.

if gladimor is happy to chat ...

then im happy to negotiate with regards to seednodes and infrastructure ...

there is respect for gladimor - and im happy to help if i can ...

#crysx
Activity: 574
Merit: 500
My wallet is syncing again i think is related to the dev having his node open. I'm going to try to keep my wallet open and unlocked for as long i can to see if it help.
legendary
Activity: 2548
Merit: 1073