Pages:
Author

Topic: [POT]PotCoin - Banking for the Legal Cannabis Industry ✦ ✦ ✦Grow With Us ✦ ✦ ✦ - page 31. (Read 920105 times)

Activity: 11
Merit: 0
Interesting post. I am a stock broker by trade and with all due respect. Crypto (like penny stocks with little real meat on their bones) fly on HYPE alone. Potcoin (unlike many others) does at least get out there and advertise  (albeit unconventionally) their brand, and attempts to gain a wider audience. Whether or not this company survives legalization is really immaterial to me. All the hype behind these cryptos is whats making me money these days. Like stocks, they too will eventually fall. But in the meantime..... $$$$
legendary
Activity: 2744
Merit: 1708
First 100% Liquid Stablecoin Backed by Gold
I think I am missing something here.  Huh

I see all you guys excited about pot legalization in Canada Grin and how this change future of POT.  Don't get me wrong legalization is a great thing, believe me I know. I have moved to The Netherlands  10 years ago mostly because of weed politics in my country which is Poland.

But what I don't get is why this should change PotCoin price?

There is already marihuana legal in Netherland for so many years and I don't see PotCoin at all. If this should work in Canada why not here?

This is even better because in Netherland weed is accepted and you can buy and have some but is not legal !!!! You can't grow or sell. The exception is when you ask for permission and you will be granted with one only then you can sell and pay a high tax for but still, there is no legal place for such a people who run "coffeeshops" to go and buy they weed to sell. Still, all this happens on the black market.

I don't see this working with crypto when weed will be legalized. Sorry to say that but think for a second.