Pages:
Author

Topic: Re: [ANN] Technobit HEX16A2 - 24 Ghs - 50 EUR 48 h shippment - page 6. (Read 104910 times)

legendary
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000
Zich,

Are you running avalon 2 boards on same tplink as the 6/8 board?

Do you have a version of cgminer for rpi that runs both boards?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, i run both on them on TL-MR3020  Grin

For pi, you need to compile cgminer using patch that available at technobit website.
The following guide is based on raspbian wheezy.

Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude upgrade
3. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
4. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake
5. sudo aptitude install libtool libncurses-dev yasm
6. sudo aptitude install curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev screen
7. sudo aptitude install pkg-config uthash-dev make git-core

Then download cgminer 3.12.3
Code:
1. git clone https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer.git
2. mv cgminer cgminer-3.12.3
3. cd cgminer-3.12.3
4. git checkout e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f
5. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/hfx7l4hz5ywgw3x/e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
6. patch -p1 < e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
7. ./autogen.sh --enable-hexminera --enable-hexminerc --enable-hexminerb --enable-hexmineru --enable-hexminer8
8. make

Step 5 is patch uploaded to dropbox by myself, so you can use your own that downloaded from technobit download page if you want  Wink
Make sure there is no error message on each step.

No need to install, you can run cgminer from folder.
Code:
1. screen
2. sudo ./cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 1100 --hexminerc-options 16:1500 --hexminer8-set-diff-to-one 0 --hexminer8-chip-mask 255 --hexminer8-voltage 1005 --hexminer8-options 8:260 --set_default_to_8

Or add the setting to cgminer.conf so you don't have to type setting command each time  Cheesy
Code:
sudo nano /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf

Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum-lb-usa48.btcguild.com:3333",
                "user" : "user",
                "pass" : "123"
        }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0",
"hexminera-voltage" : "1460",
"hexminera-options" : "16:480",
"hexminerc-voltage" : "1100",
"hexminerc-options" : "16:1500",
"hexminerb-voltage" : "900",
"hexminerb-options" : "16:540",
"hexminer8-set-diff-to-one" : "0",
"hexminer8-chip-mask" : "255",
"hexminer8-voltage" : "1005",
"hexminer8-options" : "8:260",
"hexmineru-frequency" : "54",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated
Pay attention to
6. patch -p1 < e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
Most probably path to e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch is wrong

type cat e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch and see what happens if path is ok you should read some c code inside Wink
The eaest way just buy a tplink and flash it then forget Cheesy
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
Zich,

Are you running avalon 2 boards on same tplink as the 6/8 board?

Do you have a version of cgminer for rpi that runs both boards?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, i run both on them on TL-MR3020  Grin

For pi, you need to compile cgminer using patch that available at technobit website.
The following guide is based on raspbian wheezy.

Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude upgrade
3. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
4. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake
5. sudo aptitude install libtool libncurses-dev yasm
6. sudo aptitude install curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev screen
7. sudo aptitude install pkg-config uthash-dev make git-core

Then download cgminer 3.12.3
Code:
1. git clone https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer.git
2. mv cgminer cgminer-3.12.3
3. cd cgminer-3.12.3
4. git checkout e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f
5. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/hfx7l4hz5ywgw3x/e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
6. patch -p1 < e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
7. ./autogen.sh --enable-hexminera --enable-hexminerc --enable-hexminerb --enable-hexmineru --enable-hexminer8
8. make

Step 5 is patch uploaded to dropbox by myself, so you can use your own that downloaded from technobit download page if you want  Wink
Make sure there is no error message on each step.

No need to install, you can run cgminer from folder.
Code:
1. screen
2. sudo ./cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 1100 --hexminerc-options 16:1500 --hexminer8-set-diff-to-one 0 --hexminer8-chip-mask 255 --hexminer8-voltage 1005 --hexminer8-options 8:260 --set_default_to_8

Or add the setting to cgminer.conf so you don't have to type setting command each time  Cheesy
Code:
sudo nano /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf

Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum-lb-usa48.btcguild.com:3333",
                "user" : "user",
                "pass" : "123"
        }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0",
"hexminera-voltage" : "1460",
"hexminera-options" : "16:480",
"hexminerc-voltage" : "1100",
"hexminerc-options" : "16:1500",
"hexminerb-voltage" : "900",
"hexminerb-options" : "16:540",
"hexminer8-set-diff-to-one" : "0",
"hexminer8-chip-mask" : "255",
"hexminer8-voltage" : "1005",
"hexminer8-options" : "8:260",
"hexmineru-frequency" : "54",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated
sr. member
Activity: 361
Merit: 250
Scratch that, out of paranoia I checked and the damn usb cord is hot as shit. I'll take it off line for now. Martin, can I send this one back? I'll pay for the repairs and return postage since I modified the miner.
sr. member
Activity: 361
Merit: 250
I had a similar issue, it slightly melted the hub of the USB port. I attributed it to my unprofessional soldering job; connected the yellow power line directly to the miner. However, I've added some additional fans, and switched usb cable and haven't had any additional melting.

Stupid question:

I have 4 of these hashing . The top one has a green blinking light while the three below it have red flashing lights. Why does the top miner have a green flashing light?
legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
Hi, i run my new HEX16A2 with this string on autoswitch megamultipool Grin cgminer 3.12.3 running on a DT100 powered by CoreLinux.

Code:
Sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://sha-256.megamultipool.com:5000 -u Weblogin.Worker -p Worker password --hexminerc-voltage 1100 --hexminerc-options 16:1500 --set_default_to_c

To add API functions is true adding to command line this switc --api-listen --api-port 4040 --api-allow W:192.168.1.75

Thanks in advance Luca

Yes but you need to give local host access too --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,192.168.1.75
hero member
Activity: 728
Merit: 500
does anyone know what would cause the usb wire to heat up and then short out (almost a fire...) at the mini usb connection on the board? i connected a miner for the first time and this happened? other miners connected fine and are hashing away.
most probably faulty component or short 12 - 5 V,
please return it for repairs
legendary
Activity: 2242
Merit: 1057
does anyone know what would cause the usb wire to heat up and then short out (almost a fire...) at the mini usb connection on the board? i connected a miner for the first time and this happened? other miners connected fine and are hashing away.
hero member
Activity: 728
Merit: 500
Sorry for that
Next time send it low cost sending.
We put all requested papers now waiting for clearence
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0

...but it's taking ages to solve problems!

I was told to send back my faulty item for repair/replacement (what I did two weeks ago) and it's still at the custom office for clearance (however that could happen). First I was told that the issue will be solved tomorrow (25.02.14), now there is nothing more than silence...

All in all I got nothing than trouble for my payment although the shipment was in time!
legendary
Activity: 1018
Merit: 1001
Hi, i run my new HEX16A2 with this string on autoswitch megamultipool Grin cgminer 3.12.3 running on a DT100 powered by CoreLinux.

Code:
Sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://sha-256.megamultipool.com:5000 -u Weblogin.Worker -p Worker password --hexminerc-voltage 1100 --hexminerc-options 16:1500 --set_default_to_c

To add API functions is true adding to command line this switc --api-listen --api-port 4040 --api-allow W:192.168.1.75

Thanks in advance Luca
hero member
Activity: 728
Merit: 500
Slush pool only mines btc I am trying to mine maza coin now. Btc guild is working flawlessly as per usual.
It is that mining proxy app
is made by slush Wink
full member
Activity: 125
Merit: 100
Slush pool only mines btc I am trying to mine maza coin now. Btc guild is working flawlessly as per usual.
hero member
Activity: 728
Merit: 500
the problem is in the stratum proxy
try to get newer from slush pool
full member
Activity: 125
Merit: 100
Remover the stratum+tcp tags. BTW also you may need to restart hexminer to switch properly as I'm having some bumps without doing that.

Thanks for trying to help :-)

I tried like this

-o maza.cryptoadhd.com -p 4444

got same behaviour then tried like this and same happened

-o stratum.maza.cryptoadhd.com -p 4444

But if I go back to "-o eu-stratum.btcguild.com -p 3333" works like a charm. Really strange.
hero member
Activity: 546
Merit: 500
Remover the stratum+tcp tags. BTW also you may need to restart hexminer to switch properly as I'm having some bumps without doing that.
full member
Activity: 125
Merit: 100
Hey guys,

I wonder if someone can help me.

I have been mining with this board for a good while with btc guild, works flawlessly with windows 7 and hexminer ver 1.0.0.3.

Yesterday I tried to change for a maza pool and every time I change settings for pool address and click start all I get is not responding. Tried other pools as well the same happens. If I go to btc guild works perfect. Huh

This is my config

Configuration
1
756
121
650
527
True
True
True
True
False
True
[Pool]
http://localhost:8332
http://btcguild.com:8332
http://mining.eligius.st:8337
[PoolIndex]
0
[UserName]
Texugo_1
Texugo_1.Texugo_1
Destiffmast.texugo
[UserNameIndex]
-1
[Password]
1
1
[PasswordIndex]
1
[StratumConverterOptions]
-o eu-stratum.btcguild.com -p 3333
-o stratum+tcp://mzc.rocketpool.co.uk -p 3333
-o stratum+tcp://maza.cryptoadhd.com -p 4444
[StratumConverterOptionsIndex]
0
False
1.05
1500
True
10
legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
Zich, thanks for the photo. I soldered the power connector just fine, and the board still works. I did notice some power bleeding and I'll cut the red line on the usb cord to see if that helps. Should I solder any of the other wires to the board?

No need to solder +5V from PSU  Grin
The miner already had it own +5V regulator on board.
sr. member
Activity: 361
Merit: 250
Zich, thanks for the photo. I soldered the power connector just fine, and the board still works. I did notice some power bleeding and I'll cut the red line on the usb cord to see if that helps. Should I solder any of the other wires to the board?
legendary
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000
I thought I started my question asking about hex miner and I think I've got it working now.  The stratum address in the stratum converter had some extra fields stopping it from working. Now it seems to be working right

The person I bought from provided hexminer though as I saw the instructions that I'm going to follow above  is try compiling with the patch into a windows version with mxe.

I know avalon2 is supported but this device is'nt specifically supported without the patch that I now know what I need to do to get it set up once I figure out where to pull the files cgminer down for umbuntu (I've got more instructions for cross compile than for umbuntu compile). Eventually hopefully ckolivias will integrate it but yay hexminer works and I'm getting shares.
Super I did not get it firstly I thought you are looking for cgmi we windows port
hero member
Activity: 546
Merit: 500
I thought I started my question asking about hex miner and I think I've got it working now.  The stratum address in the stratum converter had some extra fields stopping it from working. Now it seems to be working right

The person I bought from provided hexminer though as I saw the instructions that I'm going to follow above  is try compiling with the patch into a windows version with mxe.

I know avalon2 is supported but this device is'nt specifically supported without the patch that I now know what I need to do to get it set up once I figure out where to pull the files cgminer down for umbuntu (I've got more instructions for cross compile than for umbuntu compile). Eventually hopefully ckolivias will integrate it but yay hexminer works and I'm getting shares.
Pages:
Jump to: