Pages:
Author

Topic: The big VTC Vertcoin settings thread - page 39. (Read 264260 times)

full member
Activity: 159
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 07:52:52 PM
Hey guys me again with my R9 280x's!
On the config file in the vertminer folder (vertminer.CONF)
what code do i need to enter to control the fan speed - it's currently running at 85% all the time..

Thanks ^_^

put

"auto-fan": true,

full member
Activity: 147
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 07:38:36 PM
Hey guys me again with my R9 280x's!
On the config file in the vertminer folder (vertminer.CONF)
what code do i need to enter to control the fan speed - it's currently running at 85% all the time..

Thanks ^_^
full member
Activity: 159
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 07:37:22 PM
Thouse are the best settings for me
R9 280x :
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://POOL -u USER.Worker -p PASS -v 1 -w 256 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune -20,-20 --gpu-fan 59,50 --temp-overheat 85,85 --temp-cutoff 90,90 --gpu-memclock 1500,1500 --gpu-engine 1000,1000 --thread-concurrency 8193
341kh/s

R9 290 :
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://POOL -u User.Worker -p PASS -I 19 -g 1 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24550 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-powertune 10 -v 1 --auto-fan --temp-cutoff 85 --temp-overheat 83 --temp-target 78

447 kh/s

If i helped someone out if u want to tip : VfUzaU29Ri4oFGhBPLHsmsqMqh97uZ4wbS

I have the same setting of 280x, but I set --gpu-engine 1080, it gives me 470 kh/s. My cards are asus 280x.
full member
Activity: 159
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 07:35:47 PM
MSI R9 270X GAMING

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer --scrypt-vert -o stratum+tcp://vtcpool.co.uk:3333 -u useyourworker  -p useyourworkerpw  -w 256 -I 19 -g 1 --thread-concurrency 12288 --shaders 1280 --gpu-engine 1100 --gpu-memclock 1500 --lookup-gap 2 --remove-disabled --temp-target 75 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --gpu-fan 20-75 --temp-cutoff 85 --temp-overheat 78 --temp-target 73 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-vddc 0.000


hashrate 220KH/S


I have a Sapphire r9 270x but just can't get over 75 kh/s without HW errors.
It's strange I can't set a thread concurrency over 1024. I thought TC was a multiple of the shader count. My gpu has 1280 shaders and I can't even set thread-concurrency=1280 ?
It gives me "Error -61: clCreateBuffer, , decrease TC or increase LG"
I'm on windows with the modifed cgminer 3.7.2

try to use setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 200 (or even bigger number).

I use vertminer and directly execute the command above.
I don't use vertminer.conf to set the parameters, it makes a lot of troublesome. For example, setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 can not be active if you use vertminer.conf, even if I separately execute setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 before running vertminer.
But for my 280x system and 7850 system, I can use vertminer.conf.
full member
Activity: 227
Merit: 260
February 04, 2014, 07:23:11 PM
I have 2 R7990's that get 360 x 4 gpu's. CVolt = 1060 (1.06), CClock = 1000, MemClock = 1500

What OS and driver are you using? I can't get more than 260 per gpu Sad
Tried everything except Windows Smiley
member
Activity: 84
Merit: 10
February 04, 2014, 07:19:18 PM
Thouse are the best settings for me
R9 280x :
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://POOL -u USER.Worker -p PASS -v 1 -w 256 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune -20,-20 --gpu-fan 59,50 --temp-overheat 85,85 --temp-cutoff 90,90 --gpu-memclock 1500,1500 --gpu-engine 1000,1000 --thread-concurrency 8193
341kh/s

R9 290 :
cgminer.exe --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://POOL -u User.Worker -p PASS -I 19 -g 1 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24550 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-powertune 10 -v 1 --auto-fan --temp-cutoff 85 --temp-overheat 83 --temp-target 78

447 kh/s

If i helped someone out if u want to tip : VfUzaU29Ri4oFGhBPLHsmsqMqh97uZ4wbS
full member
Activity: 241
Merit: 101
February 04, 2014, 07:07:48 PM
I have 2 R7990's that get 360 x 4 gpu's. CVolt = 1060 (1.06), CClock = 1000, MemClock = 1500
full member
Activity: 124
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 07:06:25 PM
Ive downloaded the miner in the OP and one of my GPUs keeps, failing,

The other gpu is giving me about 9kh/s, Im using a 7970 and 280x... heres my config file, no idea whats going on...

------------
First used 0.5.2 vertminer with this

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer(also tried just cgminer) --scrypt --url=stratum+tcp://XXXX8080 -u XXX -p XXX

didnt open at all, tried with other settings for GPU specific from another bat file i had, didnt open.

---------
second this one gave me 0 and 9kh/s...

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
cgminer --scrypt --url=stratum+tcp://XXXX:8080 -u XXX -p XXX

--thread-concurrency=500 --intensity=13 --worksize 256 -g 2 --temp-overheat 94,95 --gpu-fan 50-90,50-90 --gpu-engine 1085,1010 --gpu-memclock 1500,1500 --gpu-vddc 1.06,1.06


newbie
Activity: 33
Merit: 0
February 04, 2014, 07:04:14 PM
MSI R9 270X GAMING

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer --scrypt-vert -o stratum+tcp://vtcpool.co.uk:3333 -u useyourworker  -p useyourworkerpw  -w 256 -I 19 -g 1 --thread-concurrency 12288 --shaders 1280 --gpu-engine 1100 --gpu-memclock 1500 --lookup-gap 2 --remove-disabled --temp-target 75 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --gpu-fan 20-75 --temp-cutoff 85 --temp-overheat 78 --temp-target 73 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-vddc 0.000


hashrate 220KH/S


I have a Sapphire r9 270x but just can't get over 75 kh/s without HW errors.
It's strange I can't set a thread concurrency over 1024. I thought TC was a multiple of the shader count. My gpu has 1280 shaders and I can't even set thread-concurrency=1280 ?
It gives me "Error -61: clCreateBuffer, , decrease TC or increase LG"
I'm on windows with the modifed cgminer 3.7.2
sr. member
Activity: 363
Merit: 250
February 04, 2014, 06:52:35 PM
Sapphire HD 7850 1GB GDDR5 : 143 KH/s @ intensity 12 w/no HW errors - 165 KH/s @ intensity 13 w/few HW errors.

Updated :

--thread-concurrency 4096 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-memclock 1150 -w 256 -I 12

I'm still playing around with the settings, but this is the first one I've managed to get over intensity 11 (@ 70KH/s) without a lot of HW errors.
full member
Activity: 159
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 06:27:19 PM
MSI R9 270X GAMING

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer --scrypt-vert -o stratum+tcp://vtcpool.co.uk:3333 -u useyourworker  -p useyourworkerpw  -w 256 -I 19 -g 1 --thread-concurrency 12288 --shaders 1280 --gpu-engine 1100 --gpu-memclock 1500 --lookup-gap 2 --remove-disabled --temp-target 75 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --gpu-fan 20-75 --temp-cutoff 85 --temp-overheat 78 --temp-target 73 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-vddc 0.000


hashrate 220KH/S

The VDDC of this card is locked at 1.206, I had to modify the BIOS to lower it to 1.150.

next target is 230KH/S




This setting should also ok for R9 270, because gpu-engine 1100, every 270 should be able to be overclocked to this core speed.
newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
February 04, 2014, 06:08:25 PM
Thx these settings helped a lot for my 270x's
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
February 04, 2014, 05:39:57 PM
My sapphire 7950 on a computer with 4gb ddr2 cannot go past -i 13 without getting hardware errors, I've tried thread-concurrencies for hours. Currently it's only doing 160kh/s

Yes! Same problem here, what the hell is this.. Anything over 13 gives me loads of HW errors on Sapphire 7950 Boost.

need 8G ram
You are wrong. I have another rig with 4x 280X, 4 GB RAM, and it works fine. This one was just 2x 7950 and 4 GB RAM, and had the issue.

The solution is to run these cards with gpu-threads 2 and intensity 13. Getting stable 300 KH/s per card and no errors.

He's not wrong, 7950's need high TCC's to perform well. High TCC's need more RAM. 8GB recommended. You can't compare to 280x's because they work on 2 threads with low TCC's.

cheers mate I bought 10G ram for my 290s and they are doing 430K avg at high TC and 20 intensity before was unable to go more than 8192TC and 13 intensity and hashing at 320K. it was with 6G ram
full member
Activity: 159
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 05:26:21 PM
MSI R9 270X GAMING

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
vertminer --scrypt-vert -o stratum+tcp://vtcpool.co.uk:3333 -u useyourworker  -p useyourworkerpw  -w 256 -I 19 -g 1 --thread-concurrency 12288 --shaders 1280 --gpu-engine 1100 --gpu-memclock 1500 --lookup-gap 2 --remove-disabled --temp-target 75 --auto-fan --auto-gpu --gpu-fan 20-75 --temp-cutoff 85 --temp-overheat 78 --temp-target 73 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-vddc 0.000


hashrate 220KH/S

The VDDC of this card is locked at 1.206, I had to modify the BIOS to lower it to 1.150.

next target is 230KH/S


member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
Mine for your life
February 04, 2014, 05:17:07 PM
Try to lower Coreclock abit and see if it helps
full member
Activity: 147
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 04:47:49 PM
Yes it does,and it's working on Intens 13?  Shocked

here's what i got it to now
https://www.dropbox.com/s/23rkam057rsqsj6/Screenshot%202014-02-04%2021.40.26.png

2 cards popping up with errors.

"intensity" : "13",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8191",
"shaders" : "0",
"gpu-engine" : "1082",
"gpu-fan" : "65-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "85",
"temp-overheat" : "80",
"temp-target" : "75",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"

whatcha think?
member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
Mine for your life
February 04, 2014, 04:38:38 PM
Yes it does,and it's working on Intens 13?  Shocked
full member
Activity: 147
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 04:22:13 PM
When you see that it fall down again just Decrese CoreClock in steps by 2 untill it stays around your highest peak. GL  Smiley

cheers man. got 3 cards steady at 360, one just won't go above 270 though -.- this is so annoying aha. I don't mind 10-20 diff, but 100, comon silly miner..

Is it your monitor card? If so try underclock it to 1000 and see if it helps,do the same as with the other increse with steps by 5 and lover with 2 when it peaks.

I'm not using any monitor, i'm using Teamviewer and some dummy plugs with resistors in instead. Smiley 1 card is always lower than the rest, but this seems way off :O
member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
Mine for your life
February 04, 2014, 04:19:16 PM
When you see that it fall down again just Decrese CoreClock in steps by 2 untill it stays around your highest peak. GL  Smiley

cheers man. got 3 cards steady at 360, one just won't go above 270 though -.- this is so annoying aha. I don't mind 10-20 diff, but 100, comon silly miner..

Is it your monitor card? If so try underclock it to 1000 and see if it helps,do the same as with the other increse with steps by 5 and lover with 2 when it peaks.
full member
Activity: 147
Merit: 100
February 04, 2014, 04:16:10 PM
When you see that it fall down again just Decrese CoreClock in steps by 2 untill it stays around your highest peak. GL  Smiley

cheers man. got 3 cards steady at 360, one just won't go above 270 though -.- this is so annoying aha. I don't mind 10-20 diff, but 100, comon silly miner..
Pages:
Jump to: