Pages:
Author

Topic: Transparent mining 2, or What part of Legacy should be left behind - page 11. (Read 15616 times)

legendary
Activity: 2184
Merit: 1000
Pegging INSIDE the NXT ASSET EXCHANGE would be Decentralized....as I said I need real time with the Asset Exchange to take my solution forward.

This makes no sense at all - in order to peg NxtUSD to say NxtAUD *inside* the Asset Exchange would mean that the actual USD/AUD exchange rate has to be ignored (as that by definition is *outside* the AE).

So by definition you can't peg those currencies to each other in any meaningful way - you might decide you are going to always exchange 1 NxtUSD for 1 NxtAUD and the opposite but even that won't work unless you have exactly the same amount of either.

My aim is a fix price scenario...I will continue thinking along this line once I have some actual experience with the Asset Exchange.

Lets discuss after a month.  Smiley
Activity: 910
So the only problem I have now is, that I don't see any news with his 2nd plan. Anyone, please?

Nothing really new.

legendary
Activity: 2142
Merit: 1009
So the only problem I have now is, that I don't see any news with his 2nd plan. Anyone, please?

Nothing really new.
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
☕ NXT-4BTE-8Y4K-CDS2-6TB82
FORGET IOU....I'm not even talking about IOU's.

You are - but let's look at what you say "next" (pun intended).

Example: NXTMONEY is pegged at 1 USD....so everyone who has or wants to receive NXTMONEY knows that it is worth 1 USD, 1 YEN, 1 CNY for example locally in his country.

This is the problem - *how* is it *pegged*?

It can only be so if some individual or group is "guaranteeing" to accept it for 1 USD (or whatever) but if that person/group decides that they are not worth it (for whatever reason - maybe they don't have any USD left) then your *pegging* has just failed and in fact the coins are worth ZERO.