Pages:
Author

Topic: Whitelist Requests (Want out of here?) - page 77. (Read 474339 times)

Activity: 6
Merit: 0
I'm just a trader
Activity: 7
I've been a member here since 2010. Lurking, mostly. But there's a couple topics I'd like to comment on and I'd rather not just spam the newbie section to get there. thanks.
I'm just here to buy LTC
Activity: 43
I suppose I'm out of here finally. I probably should've requested to be whitelisted. I've been into bitcoins since 2011 after all.
Activity: 5
Can you whitelist me please?
Activity: 602
Merit: 254
🔰FERRUM NETWORK🔰
Hi there, I'd like to get some ripples. Can I please be whitelisted? Thank you!
Activity: 19
Hi there, just asking to be whitelisted please so I can post in this thread about armory : https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/--151416

I'm a newbie and I get that, but I've spent hours researching bitcoin and am just in the process of getting things started so I can use it. The thing is, I wanted to start with an offline secure wallet using armory and a raspberry pi, but it's hogging my laptop resources and taking ages to do its first scan of the blockchain, and was hoping I could ask etotheipi if :

a) that's being worked on at the moment so the whole thing can be made faster
b) if it's going to start using less resources, because it's slowing my thinkpad down to almost a standstill, and it's dual core as far as I remember, have never seen anything slow it down like armory does.
c) if it's going to start re-scanning the whole blockchain if I get past the first scan (I've not done that yet, but have tried several times.) or if that problem has been fixed yet, which is what that thread is about.

I'm definitely not spamming anyway, am here to learn how bitcoin works and some of the other programs linked to it, like armory. Thanks if you can let me post in the thread, if not will just wait.

(edit : fixed typos.)
Activity: 9
Hello. 

I would like to be considered for whitelisting in the following directory: