Author

Topic: [XC][XCurrency] Decentralised Trustless Privacy Platform / Encrypted XChat / Pos - page 829. (Read 1484194 times)

Activity: 378
Merit: 250
Hey guys,

I just published an article about XC on Devtome http://devtome.com/doku.php?id=xcurrency_xc

But I'm fairly new to this coin and wanted to check if I presented it right and got all my facts straight. All suggestions are welcome, I'm always happy to go back and make additions or alterations.
Particularly - any more useful links to related services I can include?
Activity: 243
Merit: 125
I notice someone launched a double spend attack on NAV. I don't want to be alarmist , but just want to check if that is possible with all POS coins?
Might as well clear it up and move on.
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.7848188

https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.7848512

Please let me know if this is not appropriate and I'll delete it   Smiley

I join to the question.

As I predict by intuition (may be wrong), in PoS coin, 51% atack is still available, but one have to possess 51% of coins, not hash power.
So, if total PoS coin's volume has a tendency to be accumulated in few hands, 51% attack is even more dangerous, than for PoW coins,
because PoW requires real money to buy mining equipment. PoS coins do not, just exchange speculations.

Also I heard, 51% PoS holder may do 'stealth' fork, without entire blockchain corruption, and may 'stick' all other holders to his forked blockchain by hidden way.

Correct me, please, and explain, how things are going in XC.
Activity: 78
Merit: 10
the 24h volume is doing really great today!

It's been nine days since the Rev 2 beta was released.

rev2 beta was split into RC parts. The roadmap is still active.

even though the price blows for all us us holders, XC is still the best game in town by a long stretch! I just gotta Keep my mind off the price and the price off my mind!