Author

Topic: [XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency - page 1992. (Read 4670562 times)

Activity: 394
Merit: 250
Crypto enthusiast
i'm new to monero and have been doing as much reading about it as possible and like what i see so took the plunge and bought some on the exchange and am mining it at the moment. from that reading it looks like monero leverages work done on bytecoin. question i have is it worth diversifying and holding some bytecoins too? they are currently very cheap to buy even accounting for the 10x number of coins they have. though, the supposed 80% premine is a turn off.
Activity: 200
Merit: 100
when sending coins from an exchange to the wallet do you still need a payment id? if so, how do you generate one with the wallet?

I would imagine that when sending from an exchange, there is either no payment ID or one is created automatically. Someone correct me if Im wrong.
I've transferred coins to/from cryptonote.exchange.to, all i needed was my wallet address, coins arrived fine without manually entering a payment ID.
Activity: 616
Merit: 500
hash rate with that xeon quadcore was 50 - 85----- i added one more server to mine .... bringed it to 150- 170 now if i see good result i will plan to add some more servers ! Smiley

Huh, I average 160 with 16 threads but my return is still meager.. well, fun anyways.
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
I can't say much about it I'm afraid. Still it looks interesting.
Crypto enthusiast
Is there working minerd for windows 7 x64 ?

I followed this https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/annxmr-one-click-monero-miner-613072 for instructions and have it running on Win 7 and 8.1
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
when sending coins from an exchange to the wallet do you still need a payment id? if so, how do you generate one with the wallet?

I would imagine that when sending from an exchange, there is either no payment ID or one is created automatically. Someone correct me if Im wrong.
Crypto enthusiast
Activity: 311