Author

Topic: [XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency - page 1996. (Read 4670562 times)

Activity: 322
Merit: 250
Hi I'm a noob. There are going to be lots of noob because this coin got really popular on Poloniex.

This seems like the most reasonable wallets for Windows noobs to use, is that correct?:
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.6711778

I get this error when I click on CryptoNoteWallet.exe and click "New" on the open wallet dialogue:
The simplewallet.exe executable for the daemon could not be found. You should put CryptoNote Wallet in the same directory as the simplewallet.exe executable.

There are four files: CryptoNoteWallet.Core.dll, CryptoNoteWallet.exe,CryptoNoteWallet.exe.config, and Xceed.Wpf.Toolkit.dll

The error dialogue is telling me the simplewallet.exe executable for the daemon could not be found, I have no idea what that means. Also it says I should put the CyproNote Wallet (The .exe file? if not no idea what that means either) in the same directory as the simplewallet.exe executable (don't know where that is either).

I'm not too keen on using command line to operate a wallet as that seems unnecessarily tedious.

Anyone that can help me is appreciated, and I'm sorry if this has been gone over before, I tried looking but couldn't find anything.

You need to download the Windows binaries (link in OP) and put it in the same folder as CryptoNoteWallet.exe. This by itself is only a GUI wrapper - it doesn't contain the core software. The binaries will give you four more .exe, and two of them will be bitmonerod.exe and simplewallet.exe, which is what the error message is asking for.

Oh ok great thanks. Hopefully others that have the same question will be able to find this post.
Activity: 53
Merit: 0
Can someone please tell me how do I transfer coins from my simplewallet to exchange?

Click "Generate payment ID" button on Poloniex, then do the command:

Code:
transfer 0