Pages:
Author

Topic: Already lost 50% of my capital - page 36. (Read 7192 times)

legendary
Activity: 1946
Merit: 1137
November 29, 2017, 03:33:45 AM
you are losing money because you are not trading altcoins you are buying and holding them! that doesn't make much sense to be honest. altcoins are known to drop specially when you buy them after their pumps, in other words when you buy into their bubbles like what you did back in May.

a word of advice: learn about stop loss.
it can save your money a lot. and also more importantly try to invest only in those that have some real potential for rise not those that have already risen more than their potential. and then you have to remember to sell them to get the profit out before they start dropping.
Activity: 697
Merit: 520
November 29, 2017, 03:32:15 AM
Hello guys. I just want to ask for your opinion or an advice.
I started trading since May 2017. I calculated all my loss, I already lost 50% of my capital  Sad. Some coins are still in hold.
I just want to ask what can you give to me an advice or any learnings  about trading. I'm using bittrex.

You're paying your tuition. All new traders need to do it. When I started trading 4.5 years ago, I immediately bought into the top of a bull trap and lost half my trading capital. And I did it in literally a couple days. This sort of entry into the market is inevitable.

Are you improving? What is your system? There are two primary keys to trading: 1) Risk management: What is the risk (stop loss) vs. expected reward (target price) of each trade? You should be aiming for 3:1 reward to risk or better. If you're not using stop losses, that might be another problem.