Author

Topic: [ANN][AUTO-SWITCH] Profit-switch auto-exchange pool: CleverMining.com - page 238. (Read 554387 times)

Activity: 156
Merit: 100
Question for old school long term miners.

I am a newbie to mining just over 2 weeks, since I started mining I have watched the BTC price fall from around £450 GBP to this mornings £266 GBP.

I have worked out that if it falls below £200 GBP I will be spending more on electric than gaining Fiat from BTC, are these trends normal ?

If the BTC price falls below your running costs what do you do ?

1)Turn off your mining rigs and wait for the price to go back up ?

2) Ride the storm continue mining but don't cash out and wait for the price to go back up ?

3) Mine other coins that you get paid out in a different crypto currency IE litecoin ?

4) OTHER ? Please explain.

I ask these questions as a newbie, so please don't all think I am not doing my research before asking. I have seen the graphs and stats available on the net, and saw the price peeked late last year, then had a couple of big drops earlier this year.

The reasons I have read about online were blaming the silk road situation, silk road2, and the MTGox situation. Is there more to this than I am seeing or unaware of.

This is the reason I invested my money in mining equipment rather than directly on the stock market and into crypto currency, I always have the equipment to sell on or make individual pcs from and sell on ebay etc.

I have noticed in the last 2 weeks a lot more mining rigs have become available on ebay for the same or slightly less than what I could build them for myself if I were to shop around for the parts..

Your insights and answers and experiences will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Axco.

Hi, i'm in the same boat as you and have just started with my first mining Rig.