Author

Topic: [ANN][SHIFT] The New Web | IPFS/Phantom | ShiftNrg.org Hosted Decentralized! - page 305. (Read 547569 times)

legendary
Activity: 966
Merit: 1001
I think it is the same algo as eth
Activity: 742
Merit: 500
what is the algo for this, i have no knowledge bout ETH, or will it be a simple install n run it application?
Activity: 483
Merit: 510
The Shift Team
So... We're excited now cause someone cloned a repo and changed a few things?  This makes sense to me, I can't fathom a reason not to throw away my money on this.  I'm all in, can't lose!

We can sense the irony Wink No but serious, change a few things? Do you know how much time we have spent in the source code to make this happen?

We can not do any further development without understanding how ethereum works. Its not as easy as flipping a switch.
Vitalik and Gavin are genius. We are not.

And please, we do not expect anything. Do not throw away money on this (if you mean electricity costs?) if you dont like our plan with Shift.

Kind regards
Shift Team

Ah.  How many people are on the team? What are their qualifications? Where are you based? In man hours, are we talking a month? A year? More? If you are creating a product with a cap of potentially millions of dollars, I would expect a good size wide skilled team and significant time based effort, at least (much more than a handful of months of work) . But I guess this isn't the real world really.

We do not expect this to be anything big really. This is a hobby project and have been from the start. Can not give you the number in hours we have put into to since i really do not know. Its hundreds. Most of the time spent right now is to understand how stuff works basically. You take this way to serious, sorry, we dont want to offend you in any way, but people should know this. For now this is a hobby project on side of IRL work.