Author

Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux) - page 1321. (Read 6590565 times)

sr. member
Activity: 272
Merit: 250
Im trying to specify settings for proxy and i have an error.

https://snag.gy/mBe0QP.jpg

Proxy config


###
# Examples of command line for miners:
#
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 300 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/rig1
#
#   ethminer.exe -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 100 -G -F http://192.168.0.33:8080/rig1
#
#  farm-recheck parameter is very individual. Just test different values.
#
#  You can submit shares without workername or
#  You can provide workername:
#   - with url like "/rig1"
#   - or use automatically numbering(integer) based on IP of miner
#
#  Servers:
#    EU-Server:  eth-eu.dwarfpool.com  (France)
#    US-Server:  eth-us.dwarfpool.com  (EastCoast: Montreal,Canada)
#    US-Server:  eth-us2.dwarfpool.com (WestCoast: Las Vegas)
#    RU-Server:  eth-ru.dwarfpool.com  (Moscow)
#    CN-Server:  eth-cn.dwarfpool.com  (Shanghai)
#    SG-Server:  eth-sg.dwarfpool.com  (Singapore)
#    AU-Server:  eth-au.dwarfpool.com  (Melbourne)
#    ASIA-Server:  eth-asia.dwarfpool.com  (Taiwan)
#
###

# Select Ethereum ETH or Expanse EXP
COIN = "ETH"

# Host and port for your workers
HOST = "127.0.0.1"
PORT = 8085

# Coin address where money goes
WALLET = "0xa0f5578094e713c58b901ec43fb58bbbd7a63372"

# To donate please use wallet "0xea7263feb7d8a8ab0a11eedd8f1ce04412ab0820"

# It's useful for individually monitoring and statistic
ENABLE_WORKER_ID = True

# On DwarfPool you have option to monitor your workers via email.
# If WORKER_ID is enabled, you can monitor every worker/rig separately.
MONITORING = True
MONITORING_EMAIL = "[email protected]"

# Main pool
POOL_HOST = "eth-ru.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT = 8008

# Failover pool
POOL_FAILOVER_ENABLE = True

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER1 = "eth-eu.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER1 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER3 = "eth-asia.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER3 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us2.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008


# Logging
LOG_TO_FILE = True

# Enable debug
DEBUG = False




Miner config


setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085 -ewal 0xA0F5578094e713c58B901eC43FB58bbbD7A63372 -epsw x -eworker dw1



What is wrong?





Miner (v.4.2) is working well with eth-proxy, you use v.4.1, worker name is not submited by miner, but will appear a numeric string in dwarf
so is resumed to:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085
wallet is already set in eth-proxy.config
 
legendary
Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080
---- winter*juvia -----
And of course install 15.12 or its dll-s at least.
I saw many time that 15.12 is the best, but no real evidence. I tried both 15.12 and latest 16.5.1 on my rig with few different cards (7950, 7970, 390X) and saw no performance loss/gain. What exactly is wrong with 16.* apart from they use different software architecture inside?


All my rigs at v. 16.3.2 are also stable and running 24x7 - I think the early versions of v16 had issues and some experienced 30% less in hashing performance.
sr. member
Activity: 353
Merit: 251
And of course install 15.12 or its dll-s at least.
I saw many times that 15.12 is the best, but no real evidence. I tried both 15.12 and latest 16.5.1 on my rig with few different cards (7950, 7970, 390X) and saw no performance loss/gain. What exactly is wrong with 16.* apart from they use different software architecture inside?
member
Activity: 96
Merit: 10
trying to use dual miner with radeon 6970 and 280x together
catalyst 15.7

280x + 6970 = about 32mh, but rig is rebooting after 5-10 minutes
6970 single = no go
280x single = about 20mh

so is there any way for stable mining with 6970 ?


You have a hardware problem.
Im guessing your psu(s) have a problem.

You should note that Claymores uses more wattage that then other ethminers.
will check, but dont think so...1 PSU 800w powering MB+6970, and 1 PSU 800W powering only 280x

One of my rigs had this problem..  inspecting it i found out the mobo alone needed 450 watts ... so it had to get a supply of its own before that rig ran 24/7 with claymores. No probs with genoil.

I could run claymores for hours using -ethi 0  .. but that put performance below genoil.
Where on earth would motherboard dissipate 450W of heat?

I'd say swap cards, swap power wires. Total consumption should be around 500-600W.

And of course install 15.12 or its dll-s at least.
donator
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325
Miners developer
Mr. Claymore, when I see this n the log, I have no idea, what is this

Code:
13:52:24:431    15d8    ETH: put share nonce 563f731acff2c300
13:52:24:447    15d8    ETH round found 1 shares
13:52:24:463    fac     ETH: 05/13/16-13:52:24 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
13:52:24:463    fac     send: {"worker":"rig2 ","id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork",...}
13:52:24:530    fac     got 18 bytes
13:52:24:530    fac     buf: An error occurred

13:52:24:530    fac     buf: Anerroroccurred

When the answer from the pool is OK, it shows JSON data. But in this case there is no data at all. What are those 18 bytes? I even can not provide you with the data.

Background:
Mining on dwarf stratum port 8008. epools.txt via 4.2b2:

Code:
POOL: private_server.dwarfpool.com:8008, WALLET: 0x8f61c9561..., PSW:rig2, WORKER: rig2 , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

Pool returned "An error occurred" string instead of error in JSON format. You can ask pool owner why his pool does such thing.
member
Activity: 80
Merit: 10
Mr. Claymore, when I see this n the log, I have no idea, what is this

Code:
13:52:24:431    15d8    ETH: put share nonce 563f731acff2c300
13:52:24:447    15d8    ETH round found 1 shares
13:52:24:463    fac     ETH: 05/13/16-13:52:24 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
13:52:24:463    fac     send: {"worker":"rig2 ","id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork",...}
13:52:24:530    fac     got 18 bytes
13:52:24:530    fac     buf: An error occurred

13:52:24:530    fac     buf: Anerroroccurred

When the answer from the pool is OK, it shows JSON data. But in this case there is no data at all. What are those 18 bytes? I even can not provide you with the data.

Background:
Mining on dwarf stratum port 8008. epools.txt via 4.2b2:

Code:
POOL: private_server.dwarfpool.com:8008, WALLET: 0x8f61c9561..., PSW:rig2, WORKER: rig2 , ESM: 0, ALLPOOLS: 0

sr. member
Activity: 353
Merit: 251
seems nice with this one. but i'm not any good at scripting.
it had been nice with a .bat file like this one but for ETH only and how to set OC options like core/powerlimit

To disable DCR completely just set all '0' values in tails of decred pool lines ('Enabled' column), and dpools.txt generated will have no pools, so no decred mined.
For OC using miner options just add them to GPU_OPTS line. It now has as example some options to order GPU list of 4 GPUS and target temperatures. You may add/replace with own OC options.

PS. Backup your dpools.txt/epools.txt if necessary - this script overwrites them.
legendary
Activity: 1453
Merit: 1011
Bitcoin Talks Bullshit Walks
Im trying to specify settings for proxy and i have an error.

https://snag.gy/mBe0QP.jpg

Proxy config


###
# Examples of command line for miners:
#
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 300 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/rig1
#
#   ethminer.exe -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 100 -G -F http://192.168.0.33:8080/rig1
#
#  farm-recheck parameter is very individual. Just test different values.
#
#  You can submit shares without workername or
#  You can provide workername:
#   - with url like "/rig1"
#   - or use automatically numbering(integer) based on IP of miner
#
#  Servers:
#    EU-Server:  eth-eu.dwarfpool.com  (France)
#    US-Server:  eth-us.dwarfpool.com  (EastCoast: Montreal,Canada)
#    US-Server:  eth-us2.dwarfpool.com (WestCoast: Las Vegas)
#    RU-Server:  eth-ru.dwarfpool.com  (Moscow)
#    CN-Server:  eth-cn.dwarfpool.com  (Shanghai)
#    SG-Server:  eth-sg.dwarfpool.com  (Singapore)
#    AU-Server:  eth-au.dwarfpool.com  (Melbourne)
#    ASIA-Server:  eth-asia.dwarfpool.com  (Taiwan)
#
###

# Select Ethereum ETH or Expanse EXP
COIN = "ETH"

# Host and port for your workers
HOST = "127.0.0.1"
PORT = 8085

# Coin address where money goes
WALLET = "0xa0f5578094e713c58b901ec43fb58bbbd7a63372"

# To donate please use wallet "0xea7263feb7d8a8ab0a11eedd8f1ce04412ab0820"

# It's useful for individually monitoring and statistic
ENABLE_WORKER_ID = True

# On DwarfPool you have option to monitor your workers via email.
# If WORKER_ID is enabled, you can monitor every worker/rig separately.
MONITORING = True
MONITORING_EMAIL = "[email protected]"

# Main pool
POOL_HOST = "eth-ru.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT = 8008

# Failover pool
POOL_FAILOVER_ENABLE = True

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER1 = "eth-eu.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER1 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER3 = "eth-asia.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER3 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us2.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008


# Logging
LOG_TO_FILE = True

# Enable debug
DEBUG = False




Miner config


setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085 -ewal 0xA0F5578094e713c58B901eC43FB58bbbD7A63372 -epsw x -eworker dw1



What is wrong?





Looking at the readme file.. you cannot mine to a proxy.. This miner has it built in if you wish.. "For solo mining, specify "http://" before address, note that this mode is not intended for proxy or HTTP pools,"

you need to edit the epools.txt file to the dwarf servers and your credentials.. Then i think if you put in this command          

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-ru.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0xA0F5578094e713c58B901eC43FB58bbbD7A63372 -epsw x -allpools 1

i think that will utilize the failover..  somebody correct me if im wrong..

BEst Regards
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
Reposting some clever batch scripts by osnwt - he had some forum restrictions earlier - so I am posting it again on his behalf.

=================================

Originally posted by osnwt

Since CDM can use pools.txt files only, I decided to drop command line and use only those files. What I didn't like is that I have to copy/paste common parts like wallet/username everywhere when I always use the same wallet for all pools for the same currency.

These command files may be useful to start the miner. They generate epools.txt/dpools.txt at runtime when started using pool list inside and use common options like wallet addresses for all pools. To change the pool order in the list just swap lines and/or add new ones. To enable/disable some pools use 1/0 as the last parameter in the list. It is assumed that the command file is placed in the same directory as the miner itself.

I wrote this for myself after recent DwarfPool issues, but feel it might be useful for othes.

http://pastebin.com/Z01QXm8p
http://pastebin.com/22AQiMis

=================================
seems nice with this one. but i'm not any good at scripting.
it had been nice with a .bat file like this one but for ETH only and how to set OC options like core/powerlimit
hero member
Activity: 693
Merit: 508
trying to use dual miner with radeon 6970 and 280x together
catalyst 15.7

280x + 6970 = about 32mh, but rig is rebooting after 5-10 minutes
6970 single = no go
280x single = about 20mh

so is there any way for stable mining with 6970 ?


You have a hardware problem.
Im guessing your psu(s) have a problem.

You should note that Claymores uses more wattage that then other ethminers.
will check, but dont think so...1 PSU 800w powering MB+6970, and 1 PSU 800W powering only 280x

One of my rigs had this problem..  inspecting it i found out the mobo alone needed 450 watts ... so it had to get a supply of its own before that rig ran 24/7 with claymores. No probs with genoil.

I could run claymores for hours using -ethi 0  .. but that put performance below genoil.

You must have a very high end mother board. For the ordinary motherboard, all non gpu will consume about 100W.
legendary
Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080
---- winter*juvia -----
Reposting some clever batch scripts by osnwt - he had some forum restrictions earlier - so I am posting it again on his behalf.

=================================

Originally posted by osnwt

Since CDM can use pools.txt files only, I decided to drop command line and use only those files. What I didn't like is that I have to copy/paste common parts like wallet/username everywhere when I always use the same wallet for all pools for the same currency.

These command files may be useful to start the miner. They generate epools.txt/dpools.txt at runtime when started using pool list inside and use common options like wallet addresses for all pools. To change the pool order in the list just swap lines and/or add new ones. To enable/disable some pools use 1/0 as the last parameter in the list. It is assumed that the command file is placed in the same directory as the miner itself.

I wrote this for myself after recent DwarfPool issues, but feel it might be useful for othes.

http://pastebin.com/Z01QXm8p
http://pastebin.com/22AQiMis

=================================
legendary
Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080
---- winter*juvia -----

What is wrong?


Have you tried "EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085 -ewal 0xA0F5578094e713c58B901eC43FB58bbbD7A63372/dw1 -epsw x"
member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
Im trying to specify settings for proxy and i have an error.


Proxy config


###
# Examples of command line for miners:
#
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 200 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 300 -G -F http://HOST:PORT/rig1
#
#   ethminer.exe -G -F http://127.0.0.1:8080/
#   ethminer.exe --farm-recheck 100 -G -F http://192.168.0.33:8080/rig1
#
#  farm-recheck parameter is very individual. Just test different values.
#
#  You can submit shares without workername or
#  You can provide workername:
#   - with url like "/rig1"
#   - or use automatically numbering(integer) based on IP of miner
#
#  Servers:
#    EU-Server:  eth-eu.dwarfpool.com  (France)
#    US-Server:  eth-us.dwarfpool.com  (EastCoast: Montreal,Canada)
#    US-Server:  eth-us2.dwarfpool.com (WestCoast: Las Vegas)
#    RU-Server:  eth-ru.dwarfpool.com  (Moscow)
#    CN-Server:  eth-cn.dwarfpool.com  (Shanghai)
#    SG-Server:  eth-sg.dwarfpool.com  (Singapore)
#    AU-Server:  eth-au.dwarfpool.com  (Melbourne)
#    ASIA-Server:  eth-asia.dwarfpool.com  (Taiwan)
#
###

# Select Ethereum ETH or Expanse EXP
COIN = "ETH"

# Host and port for your workers
HOST = "127.0.0.1"
PORT = 8085

# Coin address where money goes
WALLET = "0xa0f5578094e713c58b901ec43fb58bbbd7a63372"

# To donate please use wallet "0xea7263feb7d8a8ab0a11eedd8f1ce04412ab0820"

# It's useful for individually monitoring and statistic
ENABLE_WORKER_ID = True

# On DwarfPool you have option to monitor your workers via email.
# If WORKER_ID is enabled, you can monitor every worker/rig separately.
MONITORING = True

# Main pool
POOL_HOST = "eth-ru.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT = 8008

# Failover pool
POOL_FAILOVER_ENABLE = True

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER1 = "eth-eu.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER1 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER3 = "eth-asia.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER3 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008

POOL_HOST_FAILOVER2 = "eth-us2.dwarfpool.com"
POOL_PORT_FAILOVER2 = 8008


# Logging
LOG_TO_FILE = True

# Enable debug
DEBUG = False




Miner config


setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool http://127.0.0.1:8085 -ewal 0xA0F5578094e713c58B901eC43FB58bbbD7A63372 -epsw x -eworker dw1



What is wrong?



legendary
Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080
---- winter*juvia -----

You are the only one with such 390 experience. So you must be wrong.
You should get around 32-33MH ETH + 900-1000MH DCR for 1 gpu with Your clocks.



How do you get these 900-1000 of DCR? I have twice less on every of 50 pieces of R9 390 ( What command line do you use? What are the "dcri" and  "ethi" parameters? The manual tells us that "by default (-dcri 30) 390 card shows 29MH/s for Ethereum and 440MH/s for Decred. Setting -dcri 70 causes 24MH/s for Ethereum and 850MH/s for Decred" So, to get 850Mh/s in Decred you must significantly decrease Ethereum performance.

on my MSI R9-390, OC settings of -100Mv, 1020Mhz and 1500Mhz, -dcri of 60 will give me 29MHs and 860MHs for ETH and DCR respectively.
full member
Activity: 201
Merit: 100

You are the only one with such 390 experience. So you must be wrong.
You should get around 32-33MH ETH + 900-1000MH DCR for 1 gpu with Your clocks.



How do you get these 900-1000 of DCR? I have twice less on every of 50 pieces of R9 390 ( What command line do you use? What are the "dcri" and  "ethi" parameters? The manual tells us that "by default (-dcri 30) 390 card shows 29MH/s for Ethereum and 440MH/s for Decred. Setting -dcri 70 causes 24MH/s for Ethereum and 850MH/s for Decred" So, to get 850Mh/s in Decred you must significantly decrease Ethereum performance.

390 with 1160/1500 clocks
That's my bat:
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal address.rig -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.pool.mn:4800 -dwal user.worker -dpsw x -dcri 57 -esm 1 -wd 0
pause
member
Activity: 80
Merit: 10

You are the only one with such 390 experience. So you must be wrong.
You should get around 32-33MH ETH + 900-1000MH DCR for 1 gpu with Your clocks.



How do you get these 900-1000 of DCR? I have twice less on every of 50 pieces of R9 390 ( What command line do you use? What are the "dcri" and  "ethi" parameters? The manual tells us that "by default (-dcri 30) 390 card shows 29MH/s for Ethereum and 440MH/s for Decred. Setting -dcri 70 causes 24MH/s for Ethereum and 850MH/s for Decred" So, to get 850Mh/s in Decred you must significantly decrease Ethereum performance.
hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 505
trying to use dual miner with radeon 6970 and 280x together
catalyst 15.7

280x + 6970 = about 32mh, but rig is rebooting after 5-10 minutes
6970 single = no go
280x single = about 20mh

so is there any way for stable mining with 6970 ?


You have a hardware problem.
Im guessing your psu(s) have a problem.

You should note that Claymores uses more wattage that then other ethminers.
will check, but dont think so...1 PSU 800w powering MB+6970, and 1 PSU 800W powering only 280x

One of my rigs had this problem..  inspecting it i found out the mobo alone needed 450 watts ... so it had to get a supply of its own before that rig ran 24/7 with claymores. No probs with genoil.

I could run claymores for hours using -ethi 0  .. but that put performance below genoil.
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
trying to use dual miner with radeon 6970 and 280x together
catalyst 15.7

280x + 6970 = about 32mh, but rig is rebooting after 5-10 minutes
6970 single = no go
280x single = about 20mh

so is there any way for stable mining with 6970 ?


You have a hardware problem.
Im guessing your psu(s) have a problem.

You should note that Claymores uses more wattage that then other ethminers.
will check, but dont think so...1 PSU 800w powering MB+6970, and 1 PSU 800W powering only 280x
hero member
Activity: 742
Merit: 505
trying to use dual miner with radeon 6970 and 280x together
catalyst 15.7

280x + 6970 = about 32mh, but rig is rebooting after 5-10 minutes
6970 single = no go
280x single = about 20mh

so is there any way for stable mining with 6970 ?


You have a hardware problem.
Im guessing your psu(s) have a problem.

You should note that Claymores uses more wattage that then other ethminers.
full member
Activity: 201
Merit: 100
After testing 48 hours CDM and Genoil Ethminer - back to Genoil. For me it works better than CDM. Tested on coinotron and ethermine. Now I'm testing the new Version 1.0.8 of Genoil.
Wondering what you mean saying "better" - higher hashrate (or effective hashrate after subtracting DevFee), colder cards, better fallover, etc, etc. Just curious because I used Genoil miner, now using CDM in dual mode.

I mean effective hashrate. Coinotron shows me a 24hours hashrate of 284.7 MH/s, CDM: 271 MH/s.

On Ethermine column "work" is higher by using Genoil for me.

I'm only mining ETH - not dual.
4 rigs: Sapphire R9 390 - OC 1170/1500 Win10

Sure CDM has a lot of features but many of them I dont need. So I use Genoil.

You are the only one with such 390 experience. So you must be wrong.
You should get around 32-33MH ETH + 900-1000MH DCR for 1 gpu with Your clocks.

48h observation is probably not enough.

I can see claymore dual miner beeing fastest with my 390. It is followed by qtminer(linux) and then genoil.

Jump to: