Pages:
Author

Topic: Fifth alt coin thread last four got too big. - page 40. (Read 47218 times)

Activity: 131
Merit: 10
Hi people,

I was mining with RX480 and 570 and I am pretty new at nvidia mining scene. So here is the question:
I have 6 x GTX 1060. Three of them are ASUS Dual which are pretty good at equihash and eth and good temperatures. The other three are Gigabyte Windforce which have pretty high temperatures and suck at ethereum mining. No problem at equihash or other.

Right now I'm mining with EWBF at Nicehash pool and making about 9-10 bucks / day.

What is your advice? Move to zpool and mine with EWBF? Or try the multi-algo swith from JaredKaragen which works on ccminer?

Regards
legendary
Activity: 4256
Merit: 8551
'The right to privacy matters'
All good Phil? I haven't been active on the forum for a year++.

Would love to hear your take on the mining scene for this year.
Whats the future for GPU mining? I'm currently mining ETH with 4 rigs, would you continue mining ETH even tho the diff is climbing like crazy? Or switch to something else? Sell the rigs?

Would also love to pick ur brain regarding the recent x11 ASICs thats seems to be flooding the market right now!

Cheers <3

If you have 4 rigs filled with  6 cards each you have 24 cards.

If they are all rx 470,480,570,580  they sell at a premium.

I would sell every card and convert to

⅓ in cash ⅓ in btc ⅓ in zec

take off from mining for July and August then reassess what to do in mid sept.

I sold  almost every card.

I have 9 1080ti's  and nothing else.

I purchased  1400 forever  stamps on ebay today  with my ebucks.

I can make money  on them just as certain as making on  the 1080 ti's

With only 9 1080ti's mining  it is a bullet proof setup  even if it is only  4.50 x 9 /2 = 20.25 a day  I still get btc from it and from the  56 th  which is 47 a day  or 47/2 =

23.50 + 20.25 = $43.75

The forever stamps line interests me. Do you buy them to flip or what ? I'm intrigued !