Pages:
Author

Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive RockMiner R-Box Setup [HD] - page 7. (Read 59431 times)

legendary
Activity: 1666
Merit: 1183
dogiecoin.com
one more quick question, would a simple powered USB 4 port hub like this work ok ?

http://www.logitechshop.com.au/logitech-premium-4-port-usb-hub.html

thanks

Yep. But you might as well get a $5 hub, no need for one this expensive.
Activity: 72
Merit: 10
one more quick question, would a simple powered USB 4 port hub like this work ok ?

http://www.logitechshop.com.au/logitech-premium-4-port-usb-hub.html

thanks
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
Does anyone use openwrt router to run R-Box?
legendary
dogiecoin.com
hi guys, Im a rookie in the bitcoing mining but read through the whole thread which has been very insightful.

Quick question, do I have to run separate instance of cgminer application for each miner I have ? I have 3 of these rockminers on the way.

Also, how does the install process work from drivers point of view using zadig? Is there a separate one for each or just one driver and it recognizes all connected devices?

thanks in advance!

One driver once. Like if you had 3 of the same printer it would just be one driver. One cgminer, it will work it out.
Activity: 72
Merit: 10
hi guys, Im a rookie in the bitcoing mining but read through the whole thread which has been very insightful.

Quick question, do I have to run separate instance of cgminer application for each miner I have ? I have 3 of these rockminers on the way.

Also, how does the install process work from drivers point of view using zadig? Is there a separate one for each or just one driver and it recognizes all connected devices?

thanks in advance!
Activity: 17
Don't go blaming the imperial system on the British as if it was our fault. It was the best (only) system the world had at the time.