Pages:
Author

Topic: Newbie to Altcoins - page 4. (Read 10548 times)

Activity: 86
Merit: 10
November 14, 2017, 12:04:51 AM
I'm not new here.. but still would like to know more... Since people here answer questions about how to learn more... from my experience, I feel that conferences could be a good way to learn... I found this one https://blockshowasia.com/ and I'm thinking to go, but tickets are not so cheap, but I suppose it could worth it... what do you think guys? have you heard about it? what do you think about conferences as a way of learning and networking?
Activity: 168
Merit: 14
November 13, 2017, 11:14:56 PM
Hi there, I'm new to altcoins. Anyone has some usefull tips? Or a strategy that worked for you? Smiley
For beginners like you do not need to invest in altcoin first, if you do not know the basics of trading play in altcoin. I'm sure you'll regret the risk you get..
Activity: 257
Merit: 100
November 13, 2017, 10:43:10 PM
I really think you need to learn altcoins before putting your bitcoins in them. Without a proper knowledge and experiance you may loosen up. I suggest grab free airdrops for altcoin tokens and see how they goes for you.
Activity: 316
Merit: 250
November 13, 2017, 10:41:17 PM
You should know as many coins as possible. Look to their team, their idea and roadmaps. Top 20 altcoins are quite safe to invest in.
Activity: 616
Merit: 167
November 13, 2017, 10:19:00 PM
My suggestion for research would be to check out the team. So many new coins have anonymous, underskilled or inexperienced teams.

Think about it like this, if the coin or ICO you are considering was a regular old private company with shares, would you put your hard earned behind them? If not, probably best to reconsider unless you think the idea or coin is amazing for some other reason.
Activity: 546
Merit: 105
November 13, 2017, 09:26:33 PM