Pages:
Author

Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux] - page 57. (Read 383297 times)

newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
Im getting constant crashes and closing on Windows 8 with this new version. Anyone else? Im using Bitstamp. Also, when placing a buy order at "All In" it never places and never shows a message why. But if I lower the price by one click, it posts. LOVE this app tho!!! Thanks so much!!!
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
Is there a way to auto-update in linux without going through a re-installation?

No. But in feature it vary possible.
maz
full member
Activity: 140
Merit: 100
Is there a way to auto-update in linux without going through a re-installation?
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
The mac version is crashing on startup for me as well... do I really have to uninstall Qt SDK? I need it for my PyQt projects :/

What about running the win version via wine? has anyone tested this?

You also can remove frameworks from "Qt Bitcoin Trader.app" folder.
sr. member
Activity: 450
Merit: 250
And, while you're at it, user-defineable pairs as well? So when an exchange adds/removes a pair, we don't have to wait for a program update to use it, we can just go into the config for that exchange, and add/remove the pair ourselves? (with the associated fee and trading limits, valid decimal places, etc... like BTCe's BTC/USD pair that has a minimum 0.001 unit in pricing)
I'll add real time synchronization of BTC-e pairs, and if some changed or deleted, or new one, program will use it.
That'll work, thanky.
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
hi,

feature request: i have some favorite exchange pairs, like btc/usd, ltc/usd, nvc/usd, ltc/btc... i dont care the others. could you make allow to customize the top-left list? i want to see only my favs or the favs are the first. like:
--- Favorites ---
btc/usd
ltc/usd
-- Other ---
ppc/usd
eur/usd
...

Elbandi

I'll think how to implement it.

And, while you're at it, user-defineable pairs as well? So when an exchange adds/removes a pair, we don't have to wait for a program update to use it, we can just go into the config for that exchange, and add/remove the pair ourselves? (with the associated fee and trading limits, valid decimal places, etc... like BTCe's BTC/USD pair that has a minimum 0.001 unit in pricing)

I'll add real time synchronization of BTC-e pairs, and if some changed or deleted, or new one, program will use it.
sr. member
Activity: 450
Merit: 250
hi,

feature request: i have some favorite exchange pairs, like btc/usd, ltc/usd, nvc/usd, ltc/btc... i dont care the others. could you make allow to customize the top-left list? i want to see only my favs or the favs are the first. like:
--- Favorites ---
btc/usd
ltc/usd
-- Other ---
ppc/usd
eur/usd
...

Elbandi
And, while you're at it, user-defineable pairs as well? So when an exchange adds/removes a pair, we don't have to wait for a program update to use it, we can just go into the config for that exchange, and add/remove the pair ourselves? (with the associated fee and trading limits, valid decimal places, etc... like BTCe's BTC/USD pair that has a minimum 0.001 unit in pricing)
hero member
Activity: 525
Merit: 529
hi,

feature request: i have some favorite exchange pairs, like btc/usd, ltc/usd, nvc/usd, ltc/btc... i dont care the others. could you make allow to customize the top-left list? i want to see only my favs or the favs are the first. like:
--- Favorites ---
btc/usd
ltc/usd
-- Other ---
ppc/usd
eur/usd
...

Elbandi
sr. member
Activity: 450
Merit: 250
Alright, very humbling how out of touch I am with coding, when I'm looking at this latest error, and I don't have a clue where to begin to fix this one...

Code:
c:\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\bin\rcc.exe -name QtResource ..\src\QtResource.qrc -o release\qrc_QtResource.cpp
g++ -c -pipe -O2 -w -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -DUNICODE -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_MULTIMEDIA_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtNetwork" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtGui" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtMultimedia" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include" -I"..\src" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\src\3rdparty\zlib" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\OpenSSL-Win32\include" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\ActiveQt" -I"release" -I"." -I"." -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o release\qrc_QtResource.o release\qrc_QtResource.cpp
windres -i ..\src\WinResource.rc -o release\WinResource_res.o --include-dir=./../src -DUNICODE -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_MULTIMEDIA_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN
windres: ..\\src\\WinResource.rc:32: syntax error
mingw32-make[1]: *** [release/WinResource_res.o] Error 1
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/{{GIT REPO]}/Squeaker-QtBitcoinTrader/build-QtBitcoinTrader-Qt_4_8_5_4_8_5-Release'
mingw32-make: *** [release] Error 2
01:11:25: The process "C:\usr\dev\MinGW-gcc-4.4.0-2\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe" exited with code 2.
Error while building/deploying project QtBitcoinTrader (kit: Qt 4.8.5 (4.8.5))
When executing step 'Make'
01:11:25: Elapsed time: 01:41.
sr. member
Activity: 450
Merit: 250

Anything obvious jumping out at anyone?

Comment this lines:
Code:
#ifdef  Q_OS_WIN
if(!isActiveWindow())
{
FLASHWINFO flashInfo;
flashInfo.cbSize=sizeof(FLASHWINFO);
flashInfo.hwnd=this->winId();
flashInfo.dwFlags=FLASHW_ALL;
flashInfo.uCount=20;
flashInfo.dwTimeout=400;
::FlashWindowEx(&flashInfo);
}
#endif//ToDo: make this feature works on Mac OS X
Welp... I have to admit... I asked for obvious, I got obvious. XD

Thanks. Smiley
newbie
Activity: 37
Merit: 0
v1.07.96 Beta Released!

Added rules groups.
Fixed sleep mode crash.
Fixed crash on internet reconnect.
Fixed Buy All In amount for all exchanges.
Fixed BTC China last trades and improved performance.
Added context menus.
Ability to fill rule from buy and sell panels.
Improved last trades for Bitstamp and BTC China.
Added Volume movement arrow to order book.
Added Total column to own history and last trades.
Added confirmation dialogs switcher.
Added Fee Calculator single window mode.
Added Bulgarian translation.
And many small fixes.
Improved performance and stability.

Night theme and other exchanges support is coming.

So far it seems to be working well. I love the groups! I still wish the rules where flexible though (ie. If Current buy price < 30% of last buy price...etc).

When can we expect indicator support like EMA, RSI...etc? Making this fully automated would be awesome and I'm sure a lot of people would be willing to donate. I know I will once EMA 7/21 support is added.
newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
v1.07.96 Beta Released!

Added rules groups.
Fixed sleep mode crash.
Fixed crash on internet reconnect.
Fixed Buy All In amount for all exchanges.
Fixed BTC China last trades and improved performance.
Added context menus.
Ability to fill rule from buy and sell panels.
Improved last trades for Bitstamp and BTC China.
Added Volume movement arrow to order book.
Added Total column to own history and last trades.
Added confirmation dialogs switcher.
Added Fee Calculator single window mode.
Added Bulgarian translation.
And many small fixes.
Improved performance and stability.

Night theme and other exchanges support is coming.


All features working now,

Thanks Chief
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
v1.07.96 Beta Released!

Added rules groups.
Fixed sleep mode crash.
Fixed crash on internet reconnect.
Fixed Buy All In amount for all exchanges.
Fixed BTC China last trades and improved performance.
Added context menus.
Ability to fill rule from buy and sell panels.
Improved last trades for Bitstamp and BTC China.
Added Volume movement arrow to order book.
Added Total column to own history and last trades.
Added confirmation dialogs switcher.
Added Fee Calculator single window mode.
Added Bulgarian translation.
And many small fixes.
Improved performance and stability.

Night theme and other exchanges support is coming.
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065

Anything obvious jumping out at anyone?

Comment this lines:
Code:
#ifdef  Q_OS_WIN
if(!isActiveWindow())
{
FLASHWINFO flashInfo;
flashInfo.cbSize=sizeof(FLASHWINFO);
flashInfo.hwnd=this->winId();
flashInfo.dwFlags=FLASHW_ALL;
flashInfo.uCount=20;
flashInfo.dwTimeout=400;
::FlashWindowEx(&flashInfo);
}
#endif//ToDo: make this feature works on Mac OS X
sr. member
Activity: 450
Merit: 250
Trying to compile on windows, haven't made any modifications to the source yet, still in the setting things up phase.

At this point, I'm getting errors, and I do not have enough experience to know how to resolve this set of errors. It has been a _very_ long time since I have done any coding with c++, and even then, I was only modifying already-existing code. Quirks for different environments, were never something I had experience dealing with.

This appears to be one of those.

First off, the relevant section of the code:
Code:
void QtBitcoinTrader::beep()
{
#ifdef USE_QTMULTIMEDIA
static AudioPlayer *player=0;
if(player==0)player=new AudioPlayer(this);
if(player->invalidDevice)
{
delete player;
player=0;
}
else player->beep();
#endif

#ifdef  Q_OS_WIN
if(!isActiveWindow())
{
FLASHWINFO flashInfo;
flashInfo.cbSize=sizeof(FLASHWINFO);
flashInfo.hwnd=this->winId();
flashInfo.dwFlags=FLASHW_ALL;
flashInfo.uCount=20;
flashInfo.dwTimeout=400;
::FlashWindowEx(&flashInfo);
}
#endif//ToDo: make this feature works on Mac OS X
}
The errors I'm getting involve the Q_OS_WIN section:
Code:
g++ -c -pipe -O2 -w -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -DUNICODE -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_MULTIMEDIA_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_HAVE_MMX -DQT_HAVE_3DNOW -DQT_HAVE_SSE -DQT_HAVE_MMXEXT -DQT_HAVE_SSE2 -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtNetwork" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtGui" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\QtMultimedia" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include" -I"..\src" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\src\3rdparty\zlib" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\OpenSSL-Win32\include" -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\include\ActiveQt" -I"release" -I"." -I"." -I"..\..\..\usr\dev\Qt\4.8.5\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o release\qtbitcointrader.o ..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp: In member function 'void QtBitcoinTrader::beep()':
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2066: error: 'FLASHWINFO' was not declared in this scope
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2066: error: expected ';' before 'flashInfo'
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2067: error: 'flashInfo' was not declared in this scope
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2069: error: 'FLASHW_ALL' was not declared in this scope
..\src\qtbitcointrader.cpp:2072: error: '::FlashWindowEx' has not been declared
mingw32-make[1]: *** [release/qtbitcointrader.o] Error 1
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/{{GIT REPO]}/Squeaker-QtBitcoinTrader/build-QtBitcoinTrader-Qt_4_8_5_4_8_5-Debug'
mingw32-make: *** [release] Error 2
21:00:35: The process "C:\usr\dev\MinGW-gcc-4.4.0-2\mingw\bin\mingw32-make.exe" exited with code 2.
Error while building/deploying project QtBitcoinTrader (kit: Qt 4.8.5 (4.8.5))
When executing step 'Make'
21:00:35: Elapsed time: 00:27.
Anything obvious jumping out at anyone?

(compiling on Win7, with QtCreator 2.8.1, Qt 4.8.5, MinGW 4.4.0-2, OpenSSL 1.0.1e w32)
sr. member
Activity: 266
Merit: 250
newbie
Activity: 34
Merit: 0
Read This Entire Thread (Whew, three days to finished reading it)

I use BtcChina via QT-Trader via BtcChina API, works great for the most part,
but often, and I mean often the connection to the API goes down and the WebSite
is off-line at the same time.

Happen to me last night when I cashed out to Cash / Yuan and the problem did not correct itself
until the next morning, I cashed out at $50,000 Yuan, in the morning when their site came back
on-line the market had raised to $57,580 Yuan, I have been Up-Side Down all day waiting for the
market to either lower itself or make a few good trades to get the coin back I lost, I was at 10 BTC
when the BtChina site went off line, now at the current market rate I'm at 8.8 BTC, even with these
problems it's hard to leave because the trades are FREE, but I'm beginning to ask myself are they
really FREE with missed opportunity costs (a 758 Yuan rise), started out with BiFinex and never had
site down problems except for once, surprised to hear that MtGox and BitStamp also have these problems.


Also Qt-Trader Market High, Low, Last, and BTC Volume fields do not populate when using BtcChina
with those four fields not populating I'm assuming that setting rules using them would also not work on BtcChina.

Also the "All-In" button never works correctly in QT-Trader with BtcChina,
Always have to edit the price by hand manually.



Notice that many have requested "Trailing Stops", still not implemented,
many have also requested the BitFinex API, still not implemented,
which would also more than likely include the "Trailing Stops" automatically.
Percentages asked for, still not implemented.

This problem with BtcChina's API timing-out does not reflect directly upon QT-Trader,
I read another tread which stated it's DDoS attacks from other Exchanges that cause this
and it's the reason that BtcChina's owner, the former CEO of Wal-Mart China decided to offer
"ZERO TRADING FEES - FREE TRADES"

But I'm here to tell you that in the long-run you end up paying when the API and the WebSite both
times out and can't be accessed and the market goes against you, or you miss the train and the market
takes off without you as in my case now, in the end the trades are not FREE

I also have a VPN to try and circumvent the DDoS attacks by changing my I.P. sometimes I can connect again
even whereas from the previous I.P. it was impossible to connect, which leads me to belive they are not really
DDoS Attacks but API Failure, in that if they were really DDoS attacks, one would not be able to connect again
regardless if one changed I.P. or not, but I think that I've learned my lesson and would rather just pay the .12%
fee at BitFinex, this has been a really costly mistake using BtcChina and getting timed-out for a 12-Hour period.
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
Quote
Please send crash info to my email.

Sent to PM. You're mail address is hidden. Thanks for looking into this.
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
I didn't install the SDK. I have removed the app altogether and may try to download it again.
Please send crash info to my email.
newbie
Activity: 7
Merit: 0
Quote
Uninstall Qt SDK and it will works.
I don't know currently how to fix this crash in another way.

I didn't install the SDK. I have removed the app altogether and may try to download it again.
Pages:
Jump to: