Pages:
Author

Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux] - page 9. (Read 383267 times)

legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
Hello,

Yes I tried that and it didn't work to split with space charecter. Will try again.

thank you
Damjan

You need to split with endline character .split("\n")
newbie
Activity: 40
Merit: 0
Hello,

Yes I tried that and it didn't work to split with space charecter. Will try again.

thank you
Damjan
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
Hello Ighor,

I want to make my scripts simpler and easier to use. That's why I want to have a config file with content like

Code:
#comment
value1=25.0
#comment
value2=25.5
value3=25.6

That way all values that can be changed in different scripts will be in the same file.

How can I read line by line with loop? If I read it with
Code:
var string = trader.fileReadAll(logFile);
then I get long string. Can save the content to array of lines?

Is there easier way?

Thank you

He everyone,

can someone give me any hint with my problem? It would really make my scripts easier to manage.

Thank you
Damjan

You will get all data in variable string. You need to use JavaScript methods to split it to array https://www.w3schools.com/jsref/jsref_split.asp
newbie
Activity: 40
Merit: 0
Hello Ighor,

I want to make my scripts simpler and easier to use. That's why I want to have a config file with content like

Code:
#comment
value1=25.0
#comment
value2=25.5
value3=25.6

That way all values that can be changed in different scripts will be in the same file.

How can I read line by line with loop? If I read it with
Code:
var string = trader.fileReadAll(logFile);
then I get long string. Can save the content to array of lines?

Is there easier way?

Thank you

He everyone,

can someone give me any hint with my problem? It would really make my scripts easier to manage.

Thank you
Damjan
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
Hello, I wanted to use QtBitcionTrader on my linux mint machine it won't install Sad

Here's log from terminal, make instal and also sudo make install produce same output:

Code:
install -m 755 -p QtBitcoinTrader /usr/bin/QtBitcoinTrader
install: cannot create regular file '/usr/bin/QtBitcoinTrader': Permission denied
Makefile:4628: recipe for target 'install_target' failed
make: [install_target] Error 1 (ignored)
strip /usr/bin/QtBitcoinTrader
strip: '/usr/bin/QtBitcoinTrader': No such file
Makefile:4628: recipe for target 'install_target' failed
make: [install_target] Error 1 (ignored)
install -m 644 -p /home/trader/QtBitcoinTrader/src/QtBitcoinTrader.desktop /usr/share/applications/
install: cannot create regular file '/usr/share/applications/QtBitcoinTrader.desktop': Permission denied
Makefile:4638: recipe for target 'install_desktop' failed
make: [install_desktop] Error 1 (ignored)
install -m 644 -p /home/trader/QtBitcoinTrader/src/QtBitcoinTrader.png /usr/share/pixmaps/
install: cannot create regular file '/usr/share/pixmaps/QtBitcoinTrader.png': Permission denied
Makefile:4647: recipe for target 'install_icon' failed
make: [install_icon] Error 1 (ignored)

Code:
browser@browser-VirtualBox ~ $ ls -l /usr
total 132
drwxr-xr-x   2 root root 69632 Sep 17 14:23 bin
drwxr-xr-x   2 root root  4096 Jun 28 14:57 games
drwxr-xr-x  55 root root 12288 Sep 17 14:18 include
drwxr-xr-x 150 root root 12288 Sep 17 14:23 lib
drwxr-xr-x  10 root root  4096 Jun 28 14:37 local
drwxr-xr-x   2 root root 12288 Sep 15 18:48 sbin
drwxr-xr-x 312 root root 12288 Sep 17 14:23 share
drwxr-xr-x   8 root root  4096 Sep 15 18:48 src

Code:
browser@browser-VirtualBox ~ $ ls -l /usr/share/ | grep applications
drwxr-xr-x    3 root    root    12288 Sep  9 19:10 applications

What have I done wrong?

Tell exact steps you did before this output.
PS: soon we will make linux x86_64 version binary with auto update feature
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 1
Hello, I wanted to use QtBitcionTrader on my linux mint machine it won't install Sad

Here's log from terminal, make instal and also sudo make install produce same output:

Code:
install -m 755 -p QtBitcoinTrader /usr/bin/QtBitcoinTrader
install: cannot create regular file '/usr/bin/QtBitcoinTrader': Permission denied
Makefile:4628: recipe for target 'install_target' failed
make: [install_target] Error 1 (ignored)
strip /usr/bin/QtBitcoinTrader
strip: '/usr/bin/QtBitcoinTrader': No such file
Makefile:4628: recipe for target 'install_target' failed
make: [install_target] Error 1 (ignored)
install -m 644 -p /home/trader/QtBitcoinTrader/src/QtBitcoinTrader.desktop /usr/share/applications/
install: cannot create regular file '/usr/share/applications/QtBitcoinTrader.desktop': Permission denied
Makefile:4638: recipe for target 'install_desktop' failed
make: [install_desktop] Error 1 (ignored)
install -m 644 -p /home/trader/QtBitcoinTrader/src/QtBitcoinTrader.png /usr/share/pixmaps/
install: cannot create regular file '/usr/share/pixmaps/QtBitcoinTrader.png': Permission denied
Makefile:4647: recipe for target 'install_icon' failed
make: [install_icon] Error 1 (ignored)

Code:
browser@browser-VirtualBox ~ $ ls -l /usr
total 132
drwxr-xr-x   2 root root 69632 Sep 17 14:23 bin
drwxr-xr-x   2 root root  4096 Jun 28 14:57 games
drwxr-xr-x  55 root root 12288 Sep 17 14:18 include
drwxr-xr-x 150 root root 12288 Sep 17 14:23 lib
drwxr-xr-x  10 root root  4096 Jun 28 14:37 local
drwxr-xr-x   2 root root 12288 Sep 15 18:48 sbin
drwxr-xr-x 312 root root 12288 Sep 17 14:23 share
drwxr-xr-x   8 root root  4096 Sep 15 18:48 src

Code:
browser@browser-VirtualBox ~ $ ls -l /usr/share/ | grep applications
drwxr-xr-x    3 root    root    12288 Sep  9 19:10 applications

What have I done wrong?
member
Activity: 135
Merit: 11
Respect for your work, IGHOR, love QT Trader Wink
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
v1.40.08 Released!
- Added WEX exchange, removed BTC-e
- Fixed crash on app closing
- Added confirmation message on script editor clear
- Minor fixes

Strongly recommend always to use secure auto update feature
member
Activity: 135
Merit: 11
Hey, Ighor,
I am pleased that you continue to support your project.
Since yesterday BTC-E is back online, now they are called WEX.
Could you add it to QT, please? I would be very happy about that.
Thanks in advance and many greetings
piercing-huber
newbie
Activity: 40
Merit: 0
Hello Ighor,

I want to make my scripts simpler and easier to use. That's why I want to have a config file with content like

Code:
#comment
value1=25.0
#comment
value2=25.5
value3=25.6

That way all values that can be changed in different scripts will be in the same file.

How can I read line by line with loop? If I read it with
Code:
var string = trader.fileReadAll(logFile);
then I get long string. Can save the content to array of lines?

Is there easier way?

Thank you
hero member
Activity: 574
Merit: 500
Medical Translations for Bitcoins
Hello IGHOR!

First, great to see your project still running after so many years!

As you say on sourceforge, more exchanges are to be added soon - is it possible to add either Bittrex or even better Binance sooner than later? Especially Binance has a low fee structure which makes it great for higher-frequency trading (and I really need a stop-loss function over there Wink)

API of Binance is explained over there https://www.binance.com/restapipub.html, but I have no idea how much work it is for you to implement a new altcoin exchange into QT Bitcoin Trader.

Thanks Smiley
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
v1.40.07 Released!
- Release builds for Win64
- Fix balance for OKCoin
- Fix script for Bitfinex
- Fix order type for Bitfinex
- JL Script logs now recognize endline and tabulation
- Fixed bug when silent auto update wont work

If you are using Windows binary on 64 bit system, you will be auto updated to 64bit version.
If you had enabled silent auto update feature, you need to disable it until installing update to 1.40.07.
Strongly recommend always use secure auto update feature.
newbie
Activity: 40
Merit: 0
Hey IGHOR ive followed your work since the beginning but am still having trouble geting my rules to execute on bitfinex. i can manualy buy/sell but my rules are constantly pending even after the conditions have been met. Is this just an issue i am having? I downloaded the updated version this past week.

Hello. Is it works for you in latest build?

Any chance to get Poloniex and Kraken with this?

Also I get an error trying to install on linux.

Code:
qmake QtBitcoinTrader_Desktop.pro
Code:
Project ERROR: Qt less than 5.5 is no longer supported. In order to compile Qt Bitcoin Trader you need update to Qt 5.5 and C++11
The same trouble. And polo looks interesting.

Hello,

I tried to build Qt Bitcoin trader on latest Respbian OS (Noobs) in I get the same error.

Has anyone successfully build that on Raspberry Pi 3?

In Ubuntu mate 16.02 I don't have problems, but the system is to big and sloow.

Kind regards

Damien

You need to update Qt SDK to 5.6 or newer.

Hello everyone,

this is my contribution to this portal and QT Bitcoin Trader.

https://github.com/DrrMrr/qt-bitcoin-trader-scripts/wiki
https://github.com/DrrMrr/qt-bitcoin-trader-scripts

Comments are welcome and enabled on my github.

Best regards
Damien

Good Work!

Hi Ighor,

In my scipt I want to stop and restart some script if a sale has been made. So I wrote something like this:

Code:
trader.on("LastMySellPrice").changed() {
trader.log("trader.on(LastMySellPrice).changed()", "");
trader.groupStop("TraderMainRestart");
trader.groupStart("TraderMainRestart");    

}

1. But it doesn't work everytime. Only sometimes. Should I used it some other way?
2. Must I have this under new script or can this be put at the end of some existing one?
3. Is Bitfinex updated as it should? Sometimes I have a feeling, that "My transactions" table isn't updated as it should. I'm using the latest version

Thank you
Damien



1. Check out your group TraderMainRestart, add log commands to view what happened
2. Yes you better use new script for this
3. Should be fixed in latest build

Hi Ighor.

1. Please see attached image. Transactions in Bitfinex are not synced qith QT Bitcoin trader. Maybe that's why I was having problems with debugging my scripts.

   It seems, that sell history is not correct.

   https://i.imgur.com/Y1qkdH7.png

2. If I trade BTC/ETH pair, can I get somehow BTC and ETH value in USD?
3. How can I get my ETH or BTC balance that is in open asks or bids? I want to know how many ETH I have, like I do, if I cancel all bids and asks.
4. Please make an option to cancel specific ask or bid in array. So it would nice to have array of bids or asks and then to receive element amount, id ... and an option to cancel it.

Best regards
Damjan
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
Latest updates still don't solve this problem for me with scaling. The program worked beautifully for me before the updates about 6 months ago, and now remains unusable  Cry

Just go to settings of Qt Bitcoin Trader and disable HiDPI
legendary
Activity: 1241
Merit: 1005
..like bright metal on a sullen ground.
Oh man, what happened with the latest update.  This was my favorite program but now it is this giant window thing I can't reduce and the order books look like crap  Cry

I'll add option to disable/enable DPI scaling, for now you can set up your monitor DPI to 100%

Thank you, that option would be great.  Unfortunately my resolution is so high I have to use scaling. 

Is the older version available? I could just reinstall that and not update until the scaling option is available.  It was working fine until I updated.  Anyway, thank you again for a fantastic program (well, at least before the last update  Grin)

Latest updates still don't solve this problem for me with scaling. The program worked beautifully for me before the updates about 6 months ago, and now remains unusable  Cry
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
v1.40.06 Released!
Fixed fee calculator issue
Added new currencies
Minor improvements and fixes


Always use Secure Auto-Update feature.
legendary
Activity: 1035
Merit: 1065
Hey IGHOR ive followed your work since the beginning but am still having trouble geting my rules to execute on bitfinex. i can manualy buy/sell but my rules are constantly pending even after the conditions have been met. Is this just an issue i am having? I downloaded the updated version this past week.

Hello. Is it works for you in latest build?

Any chance to get Poloniex and Kraken with this?

Also I get an error trying to install on linux.

Code:
qmake QtBitcoinTrader_Desktop.pro
Code:
Project ERROR: Qt less than 5.5 is no longer supported. In order to compile Qt Bitcoin Trader you need update to Qt 5.5 and C++11
The same trouble. And polo looks interesting.

Hello,

I tried to build Qt Bitcoin trader on latest Respbian OS (Noobs) in I get the same error.

Has anyone successfully build that on Raspberry Pi 3?

In Ubuntu mate 16.02 I don't have problems, but the system is to big and sloow.

Kind regards

Damien

You need to update Qt SDK to 5.6 or newer.

Hello everyone,

this is my contribution to this portal and QT Bitcoin Trader.

https://github.com/DrrMrr/qt-bitcoin-trader-scripts/wiki
https://github.com/DrrMrr/qt-bitcoin-trader-scripts

Comments are welcome and enabled on my github.

Best regards
Damien

Good Work!

Hi Ighor,

In my scipt I want to stop and restart some script if a sale has been made. So I wrote something like this:

Code:
trader.on("LastMySellPrice").changed() {
trader.log("trader.on(LastMySellPrice).changed()", "");
trader.groupStop("TraderMainRestart");
trader.groupStart("TraderMainRestart");    

}

1. But it doesn't work everytime. Only sometimes. Should I used it some other way?
2. Must I have this under new script or can this be put at the end of some existing one?
3. Is Bitfinex updated as it should? Sometimes I have a feeling, that "My transactions" table isn't updated as it should. I'm using the latest version

Thank you
Damien



1. Check out your group TraderMainRestart, add log commands to view what happened
2. Yes you better use new script for this
3. Should be fixed in latest build
newbie
Activity: 40
Merit: 0
Hi Ighor,

In my scipt I want to stop and restart some script if a sale has been made. So I wrote something like this:

Code:
trader.on("LastMySellPrice").changed() {
trader.log("trader.on(LastMySellPrice).changed()", "");
trader.groupStop("TraderMainRestart");
trader.groupStart("TraderMainRestart");    

}

1. But it doesn't work everytime. Only sometimes. Should I used it some other way?
2. Must I have this under new script or can this be put at the end of some existing one?
3. Is Bitfinex updated as it should? Sometimes I have a feeling, that "My transactions" table isn't updated as it should. I'm using the latest version

Thank you
Damien

newbie
Activity: 40
Merit: 0
Hello everyone,

this is my contribution to this portal and QT Bitcoin Trader.

https://github.com/DrrMrr/qt-bitcoin-trader-scripts/wiki
https://github.com/DrrMrr/qt-bitcoin-trader-scripts

Comments are welcome and enabled on my github.

Best regards
Damien
newbie
Activity: 40
Merit: 0
Any chance to get Poloniex and Kraken with this?

Also I get an error trying to install on linux.

Code:
qmake QtBitcoinTrader_Desktop.pro
Code:
Project ERROR: Qt less than 5.5 is no longer supported. In order to compile Qt Bitcoin Trader you need update to Qt 5.5 and C++11
The same trouble. And polo looks interesting.

Hello,

I tried to build Qt Bitcoin trader on latest Respbian OS (Noobs) in I get the same error.

Has anyone successfully build that on Raspberry Pi 3?

In Ubuntu mate 16.02 I don't have problems, but the system is to big and sloow.

Kind regards

Damien
Pages:
Jump to: