Pages:
Author

Topic: This can be addictive!! - page 23. (Read 3779 times)

Activity: 150
Merit: 100
May 08, 2018, 04:17:42 PM
Personally, i became addicted to seeing prices when i started trading. It's very stressful  Cry
Activity: 280
Merit: 108
May 08, 2018, 04:04:16 PM
I used to be a cmc addict. Now, i watch the prices once or twice every week and i only sell altcoins that already reached the desired price for selling.
Activity: 98
Merit: 0
May 08, 2018, 03:50:02 PM
The most important thing is not to bother his head. Make a list of trade and trade only at specific times, it will not worry all the time.
Activity: 266
Merit: 2
May 08, 2018, 03:37:29 PM
Maybe once a week is ideal for long-term investments, moreover I think it is not effective to set up a portfolio because we also need to study the trends of each coin we have.
Activity: 546
Merit: 250
May 08, 2018, 03:14:49 PM
Some people buy some coins and really forget about it until the next year or two. Others check every day because they like it, or their work. I think it's just a matter of habit. But for long-term investment I think there is a point, to not too often open the chart.
Activity: 153
May 08, 2018, 10:28:13 AM
I'm a newbie and have been into crypto for a couple of months now.  I must say the advice from other members about not checking trades too often is very good.  One can become obsessed with it, and I think the thrill of the "win" can be quite addictive.  Similarly that depressed feeling when the world is "red" can be deflating as well.  There must be a "happy" medium, if one is to maintain a balanced life.

Observing the market fluctuations does have its own sensations, especially for those traders. Smile when going up and holding your head when it comes down to the usual spectacle. It may get tired longer. I just suggest to buy and stay for long term.
Activity: 966
Merit: 501
May 08, 2018, 10:21:32 AM