Pages:
Author

Topic: This can be addictive!! - page 26. (Read 3779 times)

Activity: 308
Merit: 10
January 29, 2018, 01:41:31 PM
Ah yes, being traded 24/7 you need to find some balance and not check coinmarketcap or blockfolio like a junkie :-)
Activity: 2884
Merit: 794
I am terrible at Fantasy Football!!!
January 29, 2018, 01:38:25 PM
I'm a newbie and have been into crypto for a couple of months now.  I must say the advice from other members about not checking trades too often is very good.  One can become obsessed with it, and I think the thrill of the "win" can be quite addictive.  Similarly that depressed feeling when the world is "red" can be deflating as well.  There must be a "happy" medium, if one is to maintain a balanced life.

When I was new to trading I was like this. I click the refresh button probably twice a minute to check any updates and most likely newbie in trading are doing the same. Now I check the price once a day.  Trading is really stressful and if you check the price every minute it will just make you emotional making you illogical that will result to a losing trade. Just stick to your strategy if you are planning to hold it for long term then you can just check it even once a month.
This is why day trading is the field of professionals, people think they are going to be able to stare at a screen for hours and make a lot of money but that is simply not true, it is very stressful to day trade, I tried once and after a few weeks I had problems sleeping and I always had a headache as soon as I stopped day trading all my symptoms stopped so as you can see day trading can even affect you physically if you abuse it.
Activity: 32
Merit: 0
January 29, 2018, 12:48:38 AM
YES! im a newbie and i cant refrain from checking the market, i get so anxious cause its my first time spending money on something so volatile. i try to do my hobbies to get my mind away from it, but sometimes i just cant help myself from checking if my money is still there  Cheesy