Pages:
Author

Topic: This can be addictive!! - page 28. (Read 3779 times)

Activity: 66
Merit: 0
January 27, 2018, 03:07:58 AM
I'm a newbie and have been into crypto for a couple of months now.  I must say the advice from other members about not checking trades too often is very good.  One can become obsessed with it, and I think the thrill of the "win" can be quite addictive.  Similarly that depressed feeling when the world is "red" can be deflating as well.  There must be a "happy" medium, if one is to maintain a balanced life.
This feeling is great. But we need to be alert. Stick to your choice. Maintaining a good attitude is important.
Activity: 602
Merit: 101
January 27, 2018, 02:35:56 AM
It sounds ridiculous, but I think if you will get a serious profit from the fact that you will work with crypto-currencies, then most likely it can be addictive, which in the end will become a habit, because nowhere to earn so much.
Activity: 140
Merit: 8
January 27, 2018, 02:19:08 AM
I agree, it can be very addictive. I'm always checking my portfolio app and watching videos for new altcoins so I can keep expanding my portfolio. It's a rollercoaster ride of highs and lows. I always tell people that crypto is the most fun and most dangerous investment. 
Activity: 68
Merit: 1
January 27, 2018, 02:14:57 AM
The trick is to allow yourself a maximum number of times you will open the app. Say you will open blockfolio 5 times a day. This strategy has worked for me, because otherwise I was opening the app every time I picked up my phone and it wasn't making me happy at all.
Has been concerned about the price of coins. This makes encryption a burden on us. I like your way. This looks good.
Activity: 770
Merit: 10
https://streamies.io/
January 27, 2018, 01:59:49 AM