Pages:
Author

Topic: This can be addictive!! - page 8. (Read 3779 times)

Activity: 196
Merit: 0
July 27, 2018, 11:54:05 PM
Yes cryptocurrency can be indeed addictive. At first before I started buying cryptocurrency all I did was check on it every minute. Every price fall I would panic and be scared and everytime the price goes up I would be excited. All I think about is my cryptocurrency holdings and I try to learn more about it.
Activity: 434
Merit: 100
July 27, 2018, 11:49:48 PM
Encrypted transactions can also be addictive, especially when the market is green, crazy buying coins is a very dangerous thing. Because of the rapid fluctuations of the market, a few seconds can cause a big drop. So be vigilant.
Activity: 420
Merit: 134
July 27, 2018, 03:20:31 PM
I'm a newbie and have been into crypto for a couple of months now.  I must say the advice from other members about not checking trades too often is very good.  One can become obsessed with it, and I think the thrill of the "win" can be quite addictive.  Similarly that depressed feeling when the world is "red" can be deflating as well.  There must be a "happy" medium, if one is to maintain a balanced life.

Yeah I used to be like you dude. And I relate how tense when everytime it dumps until all my funds fully perished on the exchanges. Lmao, at my first trade almost all of my money goes into transfering funds into exchanger because of the little amount I have now that I have enough funds I buy again on the dips then trade again. I always reach out on my phone to check my blockfolio to see the current price of my shitcoins LOL.
Activity: 47
July 25, 2018, 05:37:43 AM