Author

Topic: Why is the price of bitcoin so high - page 116. (Read 15536 times)

Activity: 126
Merit: 100
BTC forever
December 18, 2017, 09:14:02 AM
Hello,

Im new in crypto and have a question (a stupid one).. I never really gave it much though and now i wonder.

Is price of bitcoin so high (compared to altcoins) because it is so much superior or is it just because it is THE coin - the original one.

Cheers Smiley
Rise in the price of the btc, largely because a lot of big countries recognize the value of the btc, and then have a lot of financial institutions began buying COINS, resulted in the rising of the btc.

On the one site, banks want to prohibit the BTC  and on the other site they are trade with it? Misleading. Smiley
Activity: 87
Merit: 0
December 18, 2017, 09:12:26 AM
I think Bitcoin is the King and he has to stand out. If Bitcoin fails the entire crypto will fail. Just my opinion
Activity: 168
Merit: 10
December 18, 2017, 09:11:18 AM
Bitcoin is the original one, so is it superior. I beleive that altcoins are followers of bitcoin and should be put after bitcoin.
When a person newly gets involved to cryptocurrency, he must know the bitcoin first in order to understand crypto world.
The reason of price rise in bitcoin, is because bitcoin is nominated worldwide and is acceptable at most places, whereas people are mostly not aware of altcoins

I agree, good point. It's one of the main reasons; bitcoin has always had the upper hand and the higher ground being that it is the pioneer that propelled and built the good name of cryptocurrency in the market. It is always a good position to be in, especially when you have a lot of competition in a very competitive and tight market. It has gained much attention since it's onset, and that converted to a steady increase in price point. Especially now, its price kept on increasing which prompted people to shift their attention to it, gaining more traction in the market that lead to numerous trades and investments.