Author

Topic: Why is the price of bitcoin so high - page 120. (Read 15536 times)

Activity: 350
Merit: 100
December 08, 2017, 03:59:35 PM
Hello,

Im new in crypto and have a question (a stupid one).. I never really gave it much though and now i wonder.

Is price of bitcoin so high (compared to altcoins) because it is so much superior or is it just because it is THE coin - the original one.

Cheers Smiley

The answer of that why bitcoin's price is the highest is, bitcoin is the first coin. Also its demand in the markets is rising and rising, so this is increasing the price of bitcoin.
Activity: 434
December 08, 2017, 02:57:42 PM
Growing Chinese cryptomarket is dynamo for Bitcoin. More and more miners working hard on it, improving CPU and other equipment. I think Chinese factor is one of the reasons of growing BTC.
Activity: 504
Merit: 251
December 07, 2017, 05:26:12 PM
i think bitcoin's price is soo high because it is a genuine coin and it is the first coin it has big reputation and major cooperates are behind bitcoin.
Activity: 238
December 07, 2017, 05:11:45 PM
Bitcoin has proven tech and the first movers advantage. The Bitcoin blockchain is around for a long time now and accumulated a lot of trust in the last years because it is reliable and safe. What also should not be underestimated when it comes to Bitcoin and its price is the huge community that formed itself around Bitcoin over the years, the more people believe in a currency and value it the higher it will be priced.
Activity: 476
December 07, 2017, 03:34:53 PM
I think that one of the reason is high demand of bitcoin is what is driving the price high. The rise in demand is as a result of the impending fork which is coming on 16th December. Investor are buying bitcoin to deposit in their exchanges hoping to get 1:1 of the new coin that will come out of the fork.
Activity: 254
Merit: 110
December 07, 2017, 03:29:47 PM