Pages:
Author

Topic: Why is the price of bitcoin so high - page 63. (Read 15535 times)

Activity: 60
Merit: 0
Because it is the original one that's why it is superior. Other cryptoccurency are produced because of the idea of bitcoin. Bitcoin also is the most popular coin around the world. Supply does not change but the demand increase.
Activity: 53
Its matter of investment we can say Law of demand,more demand prices go up.Most of Business tycoon and showbiz personalities are aware about Bitcoin and invest in it with high amount that's reason Bitcoin demand is high and supply is short so prices fluctuates.
Activity: 294
Merit: 6
The price of bitcoin actually got so high because a lot of people became interested in the coin in a short time which increased demand drastically and as such so much money was coming into the market like never seen before and majority of this money coming in was actually focused on bitcoin so the price soared.
Activity: 448
Merit: 100
Hello,

Im new in crypto and have a question (a stupid one).. I never really gave it much though and now i wonder.

Is price of bitcoin so high (compared to altcoins) because it is so much superior or is it just because it is THE coin - the original one.

Cheers Smiley

Bitcoin is enjoying the first mover advantage which is why it is so high in price. Every other coin is perceived as a copy cat to bitcoin even though this is not so .
Activity: 784
Merit: 500
It is high because it is simpler, not better. It's simply simple, robust. Also it is THE original one. Both of these effect the price being higher than the others. Why price is currently higher? Well, mostly because of the news. Good news increase and bad news decrease the value of bitcoin and any other crypto currency. It's all about the hype!
Activity: 120
It happened historically. Bitcoin was the first coin, so he gained immense popularity.

Even people who are very far from digital technologies know or have heard about bitcoin.