Pages:
Author

Topic: Why is the price of bitcoin so high - page 92. (Read 15536 times)

Activity: 528
Merit: 100
March 09, 2018, 09:10:46 AM
Hello,

Im new in crypto and have a question (a stupid one).. I never really gave it much though and now i wonder.

Is price of bitcoin so high (compared to altcoins) because it is so much superior or is it just because it is THE coin - the original one.

Cheers Smiley
The price of the bitcoin is depend on the supply and the demand in the cryptocurrency market. The reason why the value of the bitcoin is now high is because the people have now massive demand on bitcoins.
Activity: 392
Merit: 101
dApps Development Automation Platform
March 09, 2018, 09:07:41 AM
Apparently, one of the factors that greatly affect bitcoin's value is its demand followed by the number of investors. As the demand of bitcoin increases and with its limited supply, this somehow results to an increase in its value. Unfortunately though, bitcoin valie dropped just before the end of last year and everybody is patiently waiting for it to increase significantly.
Activity: 504
March 09, 2018, 08:46:55 AM
I think that Bitcoin will not take a leading position for long, because it is no longer a guarantee of stability. Previously, everyone thought that he would never collapse, but would only grow in capitalization.
Activity: 252
March 08, 2018, 06:11:22 PM
The price of BTC and mostly all other coins is produced by supply and demand.
When the Btc price is high because many people want to buy bitcoin and sellers are up the price. This happens not only with bitcoin but also with any other goods.
Activity: 843
Merit: 255
8V Global | 8v.com
March 08, 2018, 05:26:52 PM