Pages:
Author

Topic: WildRig Multi 0.35.1 beta 2 multi-algo miner for AMD & NVIDIA - page 53. (Read 92264 times)

jr. member
Activity: 200
Merit: 3
wildrig.exe --algo=x16r --api-port=4002 --url=stratum+tcp://x16r.mine.blazepool.com:3636 --user=********************* --pass=ID=multipoolminer,c=BTC --multiple-instance --opencl-threads 2 --opencl-launch 18x0 --donate-level 1 --opencl-platform=1 --opencl-devices=1

DeviceID 1 is a RX560 2GB

gives an error:

Code:
* VERSIONS:     WildRig/0.13.2 beta libuv/1.21.0 OpenCL/2.0 MSVC/2015
 * CPU:          Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8600K CPU @ 3.60GHz x64 AES-NI
 * ALGO:         x16r
 * POOL #1:      x16r.mine.blazepool.com:3636
 * API PORT:     4002
 * COMMANDS:     hashrate, pause, resume
[16:10:26] donation: 1%
[16:10:26] strategy: 0
[16:10:26] send-stale: no
[16:10:26] watchdog: disabled
[16:10:26] good-risers: default
[16:10:26] compiling code and initializing GPUs. This will take a while...
[16:10:26] GPU #1 [BusID: #5] [Baffin] AMD Radeon (TM) RX 560
[16:10:26] threads: 2, intensity: 17, worksize: 0/256, cu: 16
[16:10:26] Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram for lyra2
[16:10:26] Failed to start OpenCL threads

I also tried with 

Code:
--opencl-threads 1 --opencl-launch 17x0

same result.
Damn, I knew that there can be a trouble for Baffin's... %) Ok, let me figure out what's wrong and make a hotfix.

Let me know if I can do some testing for you.
member
Activity: 724
Merit: 49
wildrig.exe --algo=x16r --api-port=4002 --url=stratum+tcp://x16r.mine.blazepool.com:3636 --user=********************* --pass=ID=multipoolminer,c=BTC --multiple-instance --opencl-threads 2 --opencl-launch 18x0 --donate-level 1 --opencl-platform=1 --opencl-devices=1

DeviceID 1 is a RX560 2GB

gives an error:

Code:
* VERSIONS:     WildRig/0.13.2 beta libuv/1.21.0 OpenCL/2.0 MSVC/2015
 * CPU:          Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8600K CPU @ 3.60GHz x64 AES-NI
 * ALGO:         x16r
 * POOL #1:      x16r.mine.blazepool.com:3636
 * API PORT:     4002
 * COMMANDS:     hashrate, pause, resume
[16:10:26] donation: 1%
[16:10:26] strategy: 0
[16:10:26] send-stale: no
[16:10:26] watchdog: disabled
[16:10:26] good-risers: default
[16:10:26] compiling code and initializing GPUs. This will take a while...
[16:10:26] GPU #1 [BusID: #5] [Baffin] AMD Radeon (TM) RX 560
[16:10:26] threads: 2, intensity: 17, worksize: 0/256, cu: 16
[16:10:26] Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram for lyra2
[16:10:26] Failed to start OpenCL threads

I also tried with 

Code:
--opencl-threads 1 --opencl-launch 17x0

same result.
Damn, I knew that there can be a trouble for Baffin's... %) Ok, let me figure out what's wrong and make a hotfix.
jr. member
Activity: 200
Merit: 3
wildrig.exe --algo=x16r --api-port=4002 --url=stratum+tcp://x16r.mine.blazepool.com:3636 --user=********************* --pass=ID=multipoolminer,c=BTC --multiple-instance --opencl-threads 2 --opencl-launch 18x0 --donate-level 1 --opencl-platform=1 --opencl-devices=1

DeviceID 1 is a RX560 2GB

gives an error:

Code:
* VERSIONS:     WildRig/0.13.2 beta libuv/1.21.0 OpenCL/2.0 MSVC/2015
 * CPU:          Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8600K CPU @ 3.60GHz x64 AES-NI
 * ALGO:         x16r
 * POOL #1:      x16r.mine.blazepool.com:3636
 * API PORT:     4002
 * COMMANDS:     hashrate, pause, resume
[16:10:26] donation: 1%
[16:10:26] strategy: 0
[16:10:26] send-stale: no
[16:10:26] watchdog: disabled
[16:10:26] good-risers: default
[16:10:26] compiling code and initializing GPUs. This will take a while...
[16:10:26] GPU #1 [BusID: #5] [Baffin] AMD Radeon (TM) RX 560
[16:10:26] threads: 2, intensity: 17, worksize: 0/256, cu: 16
[16:10:26] Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram for lyra2
[16:10:26] Failed to start OpenCL threads

I also tried with  

Code:
--opencl-threads 1 --opencl-launch 17x0

same result. The same happens with other algos.

Is RX560 no longer supported?
member
Activity: 724
Merit: 49
0.13.2 beta
- improved hashrate for hex, hmq1725, sonoa, x16r, x16s, x17, x18 and x22i
- extended accepted/rejected message with number of GPU that solved the share

NOTE: because of improvements, some algorithms now should run with less intensity, so as always - check optimal parameters section
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
something you may want to look in to is yescryptR16 and yescryptR32 miner for amd card since there not one and you seem very skill at making miner software
newbie
Activity: 150
Merit: 0
how do you enable "Watchdog" in command line ?

You should edit start.bat file and write --watchdog. I dont know there is a way for enable in command line.

Perfect thank you very much
Man, be careful with it! Unfortunately AMD drivers are bad, and when they hang, miner will do that probably too trying to exit... %) Later I will implement executing custom command, so it will be possible to reboot system in case of hang, but right now watchdog needs additional monitoring and test.
Agree !! Better let the miner stock , without any command lines! For the moment .
member
Activity: 724
Merit: 49
how do you enable "Watchdog" in command line ?

You should edit start.bat file and write --watchdog. I dont know there is a way for enable in command line.

Perfect thank you very much
Man, be careful with it! Unfortunately AMD drivers are bad, and when they hang, miner will do that probably too trying to exit... %) Later I will implement executing custom command, so it will be possible to reboot system in case of hang, but right now watchdog needs additional monitoring and test.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
how do you enable "Watchdog" in command line ?

You should edit start.bat file and write --watchdog. I dont know there is a way for enable in command line.

Perfect thank you very much
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
how do you enable "Watchdog" in command line ?

You should edit start.bat file and write --watchdog. I dont know there is a way for enable in command line.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 0
how do you enable "Watchdog" in command line ?
newbie
Activity: 127
Merit: 0
hero member
Activity: 2114
Merit: 562
This latest version is working like a charm, I got 4.2-4.4 MH/s in all my AMD rx 570-580 cards, Thanks for the developer of this miner and it's worth it to pay 2% miners fee for this great development.
newbie
Activity: 150
Merit: 0
0.13.1 beta
- added aergo algo
- fixed stability of hashrate

NOTE: optimal parameters tuned a bit again and all combinations re-benchmarked, so please check them again. Further releases probably will include autoconfig for gpu's.

Thank you for the miner , just a noob question , i am on 0.13.0 and i want to upgrade to the last one , which steps i should to follow ? only copy paste the bat file in the new miner folder 0.13.1 ?
Yep, you can copy start.bat from 0.13.0 version and put it to 0.13.1 version. And then check if optimal parameters was change(--opencl-launch and --opencl-threads) in table I have provided, and replace them inside start.bat.

Thank you very much , i just edited to --opencl-threads 2 --opencl-launch 576x0 , because was another values there .
member
Activity: 724
Merit: 49
0.13.1 beta
- added aergo algo
- fixed stability of hashrate

NOTE: optimal parameters tuned a bit again and all combinations re-benchmarked, so please check them again. Further releases probably will include autoconfig for gpu's.

Thank you for the miner , just a noob question , i am on 0.13.0 and i want to upgrade to the last one , which steps i should to follow ? only copy paste the bat file in the new miner folder 0.13.1 ?
Yep, you can copy start.bat from 0.13.0 version and put it to 0.13.1 version. And then check if optimal parameters was change(--opencl-launch and --opencl-threads) in table I have provided, and replace them inside start.bat.
newbie
Activity: 150
Merit: 0
0.13.1 beta
- added aergo algo
- fixed stability of hashrate

NOTE: optimal parameters tuned a bit again and all combinations re-benchmarked, so please check them again. Further releases probably will include autoconfig for gpu's.

Thank you for the miner , just a noob question , i am on 0.13.0 and i want to upgrade to the last one , which steps i should to follow ? only copy paste the bat file in the new miner folder 0.13.1 ?
member
Activity: 724
Merit: 49
0.13.1 beta
- added aergo algo
- fixed stability of hashrate

NOTE: optimal parameters tuned a bit again and all combinations re-benchmarked, so please check them again. Further releases probably will include autoconfig for gpu's.
member
Activity: 724
Merit: 49
0.13.0 beta
- added x18 algo
- improved speed for x16, x17, hex and other algo's

NOTE: due to improvements for some hash functions, optimal parameters changed again. Now algo's like x16r, x16s, x17, hmq1725 need lees --opencl-threads
newbie
Activity: 155
Merit: 0
WildRig Multi AMD 0.12.9 Beta added to https://www.minermonitoring.com/ https://www.ethmonitoring.com/ Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq
also, you can check the speed of the miner on different rigs using the benchmark page: https://minermonitoring.com/benchmark
jr. member
Activity: 200
Merit: 3
API Problem with ' --multiple-instance'?
--multiple-instance needed only if you run few instances of miner, so... did you change --api-port per each miner? Smiley Otherwise they will conflict

>> --multiple-instance needed only if you run few instances
I am aware of this and the use  of this parameter is intended

>> did you change --api-port per each miner?
Yes, I have a different port for each instance. There is no port conflict, because I do get some readouts.
member
Activity: 724
Merit: 49
API Problem with ' --multiple-instance'?
--multiple-instance needed only if you run few instances of miner, so... did you change --api-port per each miner? Smiley Otherwise they will conflict
Pages:
Jump to: