Author

Topic: ★ ZEIT ★ [COMMUNITY & KNIGHTS] [ULTRA LOW INFLATION] [MICRO-PAYMENTS] - page 566. (Read 1009280 times)

Activity: 128
Merit: 100
Thx, again for a nice answer. Im gonna tip you some for sure, when I get my zeit. Atm, im just floating the fluttercoin boat. In a hope to sell out at top and then Invest in Zeit before the 2....2...2..2.2.2 satoshi train goes.. Cheesy
Activity: 319
Merit: 250
hey, another noobish question.
Lets say I have 5 mill Zeit in my wallet and they have just been in my wallet for 20 days. Then I buy 5 more mill and put them in my wallet. Then price rises and I want to sell 5 mill of my now 10 mill coins. How can I make my wallet not take from my minting coins?

I'm not really sure as I have no direct knowledge, but I think I could make a logical assessment based on the knowledge I have. Bottom line up front: My logic would suggest that the coins would operate on a First-in First-out (FIFO) basis, much like in bitcoin.

My basis for this assessment: if you have 1 bitcoin, but then you receive 2 bitcoin today, but then the same day you send out 1 bitcoin, you aren't charged a fee. But if you send out an additional 1 bitcoin, then you are charged a network fee equivalent to around 6 cents at today's exchange rates. This implies a first-in, first-out system of accounting (similar to a bird feeder dispensary where you put the feed in at the top and it comes out in a trickle at the bottom as the birds eat it, which means that the seeds at the bottom are less "fresh" than those on top).

Using this knowledge, if you were to trade zeit actively and put coins in and out of an exchange constantly, it would seem then that you will not really benefit from the proof of stake. Zeit appears to be something of a buy-and-hold-for-20-days coin, as opposed to black coin where you only have to hold for 8 hours before you see gains. Thus you have to balance the short term gains with the long term gains.