Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] SLING | Fully Working DECENTRALIZED MARKET in Wallet | SLING MARKET LIVE - page 32. (Read 178774 times)

Activity: 58
Merit: 0
I think this is a good coin and I'm staking > 5,000 with an Amazon cloud server and planning to hold.  The daily payout is not bad.  I think this coin is way under valued.  The market is a great start but needs to be more functional before people use it.  I am a programmer and wish I had time to contribute to this coin.  I am also a seller on eBay and Amazon so I know what is needed for a functional market place.

1) Images (I can't get them to render when pointing to PhotoBucket)
2) Searching the marketplace
3) Remove empty categories
4) Seller names instead of public addresses
5) Seller/buyer rating system
6) Escrow system
7) Link to seller profile in view details.

If this is helpful, I can list more functions that would attract sellers and buyers.
Activity: 213
Merit: 101
great, yeah that shouldn't be a problem. My main machine is on 24/7.
Are there any "noob-friendly" instructions for MN configuration? A video maybe?
TBH, trying to set it up on one machine is more of a pain then just getting the VPS.  Its easier, its proven, and it "just works" if you follow the steps properly.  Whereas sticking it on your home machine you gotta make sure you forward ports in your router and deal with all of that, plus keep it running 24/7 and turn off staking, so if you want to have another wallet for staking then you have to learn how to run multiple instances at the same time on different ports....
legendary
Activity: 938
Merit: 1000
can I set up a sling masternode on my home computer, or do you have to use a VPS?

asked this question a few days ago and didn't get a response yet. I think it's because I Asked it right after a dev update, but can anyone answer this question for me? i'm thinking of buying enough sling to run a MN, but I dpon't have a vps and don't really want one... can I Do it on my home computer?