Pages:
Author

Topic: [ANN] Technobit HEX16B(Bitfury based) 16 chip board design - page 24. (Read 56477 times)

legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
How to install cgminer + hex patch & bfgminer for nanofury:

install needed library, if aptitude not working then use apt-get
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev yasm curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

download cgminer
Code:
Code:
1. mkdir cgminer
2. cd cgminer
3. wget https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/archive/v3.8.1.tar.gz
4. tar -xvf v3.8.1.tar.gz
5. cd cgminer-3.8.1
6. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/5suzudn2t06087u/2e9afa38e39678a5dc5bf8be6d20baf1849b548c.patch
7. patch -p1 < 2e9afa38e39678a5dc5bf8be6d20baf1849b548c.patch
8. ./autogen.sh --enable-avalon --enable-bitfury --enable-hexminera --enable-hexminerb --enable-hexminerc
9. make

cgminer options
Code:
  --enable-hexminera      Compile support for HEX16A
  --enable-hexminerb      Compile support for HEX16B
  --enable-hexminerc      Compile support for HEX16A2
  --enable-avalon         Compile support for Avalon (default disabled)
  --enable-bflsc          Compile support for BFL ASICs (default disabled)
  --enable-bitforce       Compile support for BitForce FPGAs (default disabled)
  --enable-bitfury        Compile support for BitFury ASICs (default disabled)
  --enable-hashfast       Compile support for Hashfast (default disabled)
  --enable-icarus         Compile support for Icarus (default disabled)
  --enable-knc            Compile support for KnC miners (default disabled)
  --enable-bab            Compile support for BlackArrow Bitfury (default disabled)
  --enable-klondike       Compile support for Klondike (default disabled)
  --enable-modminer       Compile support for ModMiner FPGAs(default disabled)
  --without-curses        Compile support for curses TUI (default enabled)
  --with-system-libusb    Compile against dynamic system libusb (default use  included static libusb)

To run cgminer just go to the directory
Code:
1. cd cgminer
2. cd cgminer-3.8.1
3. sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

For nanofury

download HIDAPI from git
Code:
1. git clone git://github.com/signal11/hidapi.git hidapi
2. cd hidapi
3. ./bootstrap
4. ./configure --prefix=/usr
5. make
6. sudo make install

download bfgminer to some directory(in this example is "bfgminer")
Code:
1. mkdir bfgminer
2. cd bfgminer
3. wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/3.8.1/bfgminer-3.8.1.tbz2
4. tar xvf bfgminer-3.8.1.tbz2
5. cd bfgminer-3.8.1
6. ./configure
7. make

bfgminer options
Example: ./configure --enable-bfsb --disable-bitforce
Code:
	--disable-avalon        Compile support for Avalon (default enabled)
--enable-cpumining      Build with cpu mining support(default disabled)
--enable-opencl         Compile support for OpenCL (default disabled)
--disable-adl           Build without ADL monitoring (default enabled)
--disable-bitfury       Compile support for Bitfury (default enabled)
--enable-bfsb           Compile support for BFSB (default disabled)
--disable-bigpic        Compile support for Big Picture Mining USB (default enabled)
--disable-littlefury    Compile support for LittleFury (default enabled)
--disable-nanofury      Compile support for NanoFury (default enabled)
--disable-hashbuster    Compile support for HashBuster Nano (default enabled)
--disable-hashbuster2   Compile support for HashBuster Micro (default if libusb)
--enable-metabank       Compile support for Metabank (default disabled)
--disable-bitforce      Compile support for BitForce (default enabled)
--disable-icarus        Compile support for Icarus (default enabled)
--disable-klondike      Compile support for Klondike (default enabled)
--enable-knc            Compile support for KnC (default disabled)
--disable-modminer      Compile support for ModMiner (default enabled)
--disable-x6500         Compile support for X6500 (default enabled)
--disable-ztex          Compile support for ZTEX (default if libusb)
--enable-scrypt         Compile support for scrypt mining (default disabled)
--with-system-libblkmaker  Use system libblkmaker rather than bundled one (default disabled)
--without-sensors       Build with libsensors monitoring (default enabled)
--without-curses        Compile support for curses TUI (default enabled)
--without-libmicrohttpd Compile support for libmicrohttpd getwork server (default enabled)
--without-libevent      Compile support for libevent stratum server (default enabled)
--without-libusb        Compile using libusb (default enabled)
--without-libudev       Autodetect FPGAs using libudev (default enabled)

For rapsberrypi change usb speed to usb 1 with text editor nano for nanofury to work but cgminer will not work with this setting
Code:
1. sudo nano /boot/cmdline.txt
then add dwc_otg.speed=1 at the end of line

To run bfgminer just go to the directory
Code:
1. cd miner
2. cd bfgminer-3.8.1
3. sudo ./bfgminer
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

You still need to make which is fail.
if you get the source from ck then you need to run
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure 
after autogen.

I wonder if you installed all required library?
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

the sudo aptitude update command doesnt work either

oks removed file and installing stuff and will go through again
legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

You still need to make which is fail.
if you get the source from ck then you need to run
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure 
after autogen.

I wonder if you installed all required library?
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

the sudo aptitude update command doesnt work either


Then try
Code:
1. sudo apt-get update
2. sudo apt-get install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo apt-get install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

You still need to make which is fail.
if you get the source from ck then you need to run
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure 
after autogen.

I wonder if you installed all required library?
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev pkg-config uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm

the sudo aptitude update command doesnt work either
erk
hero member
Activity: 826
Merit: 500
i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540
Have a look, see if it's actually there ffs!
legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540

You still need to make which is fail.
if you get the source from ck then you need to run
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure 
after autogen.

I wonder if you installed all required library?
Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
3. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake libtool libncurses-dev curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev uthash-dev make pkg-config yasm
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
i also get can not find cgminer when running in the correct dir
sudo ./cgminer --hexminerb-voltage 900 --hexminerb-options 16:540
hero member
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
Quote
the actual miner itself does not seem to connect to the hex miner.

It might be the problem I ran into today of power leaking back to the USB and if the USB port has surge protection it cuts it off.

Check out the Hex16A Tutorial too http://youtu.be/l9SgoVm16Sw?t=3m43s as that show the windows setup.
legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
Hello Zich

I am wondering if you might do me a fav (random guy from the interwebz ask for favs, never good SORRY ! :/)

Could you post this to the Thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=307897.260

My 1st week December HEX16B boards arrived yesterday. No issues, I ordered via pay pal, they arrived within stated time frame. All good in that regards, in defense of techno bit; in their November post they did state that they needed to change their shipping company and that they were employing someone to do Customer Services, so to anyone reading, give them time, no scam here.  

Ok I did not originally order the TP-link router and planned to hook them up to my existing windows 7 miner. So using windows 7 64 bit, i installed the Technobit Drivers http://technobit.eu/index.php?controller=attachment&id_attachment=9 (could it be as simple as currently there are no 64bit drivers?) Hooked in the miner, and it does not appear to be working. Now I believe the proxy is working as I can see the requests for new jobs from eu-stratum.btcguild, but the actual miner itself does not seem to connect to the hex miner. The only stat that seems to count up is blocks (which has got to a 2) :/ When on the Debug tab i can see that i get "access denied to com port 4" then i see lots of GetWork and SerialWrites but nothing seems to be hashing. So i think it is getting jobs from the proxy but not accessing the hardware? OK i am hoping this is the windows 7 64 driver problem that would make a lot of sense given the above

Using the following settings
Com4
ICA = 540Mh/s
Chip Count = 16
Timeout = 10sec
Voltage 0.830

I have ordered the TP link router with a powered hub, this will be arriving tomorrow. I would like to know however if i can get it working on windows to test it for 24 hours.

Azaz

Maybe some of us that use HEXMINER under windows can give some help since i using TL-MR3020 only  Grin
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
also what does make do... mine says  no files specified
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.


Are you get the source from git?
You need to run autogen first before doing make. so if autogen fail you need to find why?
How about try to re download to other folder

got it from actual klovis site... used to getting the 86-64 built ones...  anyhow i got the one you had ref... autogen worked but now make says no targets error.

thanks again for all your help
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
I posted this a few pages before with no response again. Its a December order, but there hasn't been any charges for shipping and I don't want anything to hold it up at all.....

Can you please check on my orders:

DRTYHYCSI
and
AXPOLDEBC

Both ordered on 11/21/13 and have not been asked to pay for shipping yet, and I dont want anything delayed on my part. I have also asked your support on the website a few times without a single response from ANYONE!!

Can you please tell me when I should expect these items to ship out and what my options are for the nano ones? I ordered 4 units but they are assembly and you need my chips. BUT i know have any Sad so I think I would need to return those ones unless you can offer chips too Smiley

Thanks and PLEASE Get back to me on this....
legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
also what does make do... mine says  no files specified
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.


Are you get the source from git?
You need to run autogen first before doing make. so if autogen fail you need to find why?
How about try to re download to other folder
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
also what does make do... mine says  no files specified
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.
legendary
Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000
Quote
Hello ,

Your shipment have been detained at customs because the devices are considered higher than normal USB port and also can not be taken for personal use of an individual in these countries. This is because they have a greater number and variety of standard flash drive.

Can only be sent to a company with pro-forma invoice. Please let us know if you can specify to both company receiving shipments and send us the adjusted pro-forma invoices .

Please your urgent response and assistance , otherwise if items will not be cleared .



Regards,

Iliana Ivanova
Responsible call center of Sofia and Plovdiv
SPEEDY
Sofia ul.Abagar , based Somat
www.speedy.bg
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
How to apply cgminer patch from technoBTCit

Code:
1. mkdir cgminer
2. cd cgminer
3. wget https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/archive/v3.8.1.tar.gz
4. tar -xvf v3.8.1.tar.gz
5. cd cgminer-3.8.1
6. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/5suzudn2t06087u/2e9afa38e39678a5dc5bf8be6d20baf1849b548c.patch
7. patch -p1 < 2e9afa38e39678a5dc5bf8be6d20baf1849b548c.patch
8. ./autogen.sh --enable-avalon --enable-bitfury --enable-hexminerb --enable-bflsc
9. make


You can skip step 6 if can copy the file to 3.8.1 folder or upload yourself the patch
i get the error:
bash: ./autogen.sh: No such file or directory
on step 8
xubuntu 13.10
newbie
Activity: 17
Merit: 0
Why are you people bashing technobit?

Simple to answer.. Not everyone has a good experience like you... I had 1 order which was great! the items were good and well built... The second order which was supposed to have been sent UPS to me (2 weeks ago) after a botched courier via speedy had not materialized (funny how Speedy seem to have 'canceled' so many Nanofury orders - they must have X-Ray specs!) - and I have no idea where this order is - if indeed it ever existed... I have PM'd Marto several times - left many massages within these forum posts but Marto doesn't respond  to PM's or otherwise... I wonder why that would be?

Melb
 

Well, now that you posted this, give Marto a day to respond....
If he really does not reply to this then you may be right and then it's a good question if anyone needs to doubt on ordering again i assume.
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
Quote
(funny how Speedy seem to have 'canceled' so many Nanofury orders - they must have X-Ray specs!)

You don't need X-ray specs the box tape says "TechnoBit" all over it.  Wink
I guess it must have said 'Technobit Nanofuryl' on it because it is very odd just how many of those Nanofury orders seemed to have been canceled by Speedy - apparently... Someone is not being very honest here...

Melb
hero member
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
Quote
(funny how Speedy seem to have 'canceled' so many Nanofury orders - they must have X-Ray specs!)

You don't need X-ray specs the tape says "TechnoBit" in giant letters all over the box!  Wink
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
Why are you people bashing technobit?

Simple to answer.. Not everyone has a good experience like you... I had 1 order which was great! the items were good and well built... The second order which was supposed to have been sent UPS to me (2 weeks ago) after a botched courier via speedy had not materialized (funny how Speedy seem to have 'canceled' so many Nanofury orders - they must have X-Ray specs!) - and I have no idea where this order is - if indeed it ever existed... I have PM'd Marto several times - left many massages within these forum posts but Marto doesn't respond  to PM's or otherwise... I wonder why that would be?

Melb
 
newbie
Activity: 58
Merit: 0
Why are you people bashing technobit?
Even my second order went perfect, maby a bit late but then again it's better than pre-order!
In total i have ordered more than 10 miners, in the end the only thing that counts is that it works.

So keep in mind, this is still better than pre-order. And for all the other people who are not sure what they are ordering, just ask it before you buy... seems a logic thing to do right?

So whats the score Martin? Where do I stand with order HHAHDTTXC? Which should have been shipped UPS (according to you) 2 weeks ago? You will not answer me - why? I am pleading with you in order to be sympathetic for your cause but you refuse to communicate! So you have my money I have no goods is that it? Is that what Technobit.eu is all about? Shouldn't you want more for your reputation and your business? How can anyone placing an order for 'January delivery' be confident they will receive anything from you when you have so many unfulfilled orders from October/November? Get a grip you are talking rubbish Marto...


Melb
Pages:
Jump to: