Pages:
Author

Topic: Economic Totalitarianism - page 61. (Read 345738 times)

legendary
Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198
September 29, 2015, 12:59:24 AM
Still, I hope it came cross that I am talking about how vegan/plant based diet helped me and many many thousand other heart patients to reverse a chronic heart condition.

Oh I guess I didn't recognize the context fully. I have no disagreement with that (noting that I have little to no knowledge of the effectiveness of it either). You're talking about a serious life-threatening medical condition where a particular diet may have specific desired effects, and even if there are subtler or longer term negative effects, that can be well worth it. It's very different from general nutrition for a healthy lifestyle, which is what I though you meant.

you are eating a bunch of exotic and manufactured crap that probably causes other problems
No, I don't eat those, and don't need to. You can get vitamin B12 - as I pointed it out - from different, perfectly safe sources.

The things you pointed out are "non-dairy milks, meat substitutes, breakfast cereals, and one type of nutritional yeast". The first three are manufactured products (and probably have B12 mostly because it is added as a manufactured supplement, meaning you are not getting the other associated nutrients which would normally be found with B12 in real food), and the third is exotic which is probably also manufactured in a sense. It's certainly not something you can just hunt, scavenge or forage and eat.
legendary
Activity: 3416
Merit: 1059
September 29, 2015, 12:50:40 AM
@TPTB_need_war

Generally doctors here in the Philippines looks for parts they can operate even if it is unnecessary... more operation and maintenance = more money for them.

aside from coconut fats, raw pili nuts are good source of fats, they even have buttery taste...these nuts are different from other nuts.
http://www.foodworks.co.nz/3-13-1717/news/Could-the-pili-nut-be-the-next-macadamia